Dr. Daina Greene MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Lake City, FL

Overall Rating

3.0
  • 53 patient ratings
  • 18 comments

Last 12 months:

3.5 (+ 0.5)

53 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    45%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    2%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    45%
  • Wait Time 24.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
May 19th, 2017
Fled 2 Counties, Admits to Bi polar misuse of drugs, tons hurt or dead - under major investigation
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Upon losing my child, we learned Dr. Greene escaped Gainesville and went to Lake City after a mental breakdown in public at the hospital. She disappeared in 2015 leaving multiple pregnant patients stranded and a staff alone without instructions or a doctor. After multiple suits and complaints she shut down and reopened in Jax and is being investigated now. She admitted to news that she has been taking the wrong meds for her Bi-Polar disorder. Instead of offering an apology to the many dead babies parents she stated "I just want to earn a living"...do your research please. She wont have a license long. I personally have record of over 100 c-sections in a short period...its easier on her! Other comments include insults on Medicaid Patients - insinuating medicaid people are trashy. Made vulgar comment at the time of a delivery about baby's penis size being large and asked his father to pull down his pants to prove the kid was his! UNPROFESSIONAL and has HURT or DESTROYED LIVES OF MANY - not a disgruntled patient...just want people to be able to make an informed decision. If we had known all the stories, perhaps our baby would still be alive.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 1st, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor. She has a wonderful, caring manner both in office and at bedside. very knowledgeable answers all my questions. Would highly recommend this doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 28th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
VERY BEST DOCTOR
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 26th, 2016
DR DAINA GREEN
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
SHE IS A VERY FINE DOCTOR ,EASY TO TALK TO GOOD DIAGNOSIS,GOOD BEDSIDE MANNER GOOD FOLLOW UP VISITS. I WOULD TELL MY FRIENDS ABOUT HER.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 8th, 2016
Patient Beware
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I cannot get Dr. Greene to give me my records. I have contacted her and know she has received the messages, but doesn't return my calls or messages. I gave her another chance when she worked with Dr. Agrios and she suddenly left without explanation. I came back to her once she opened her own office. I will never go back to her again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 7th, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My first visit pregnant with 2nd child I was already 18 weeks along. No insurance and had to fight for months just to get share of cost medicaid. 18 weeks along she does paperwork, questions, no exam! I only gained 16lbs, but had 9.2lb baby who was 22.5 inches long. Undiagnosed gestational diabetes. I received epidural and then told to let her know when I'm ready to push. Yeah, I can't feel anything from my waist down, I'm gonna know. Meanwhile 3 hours later, first time father gets to play dr. And takes a peek only to find this 9.2lb 22.5inch baby is birthing himself and is stuck in the birth canal. Forceps were then used brushing my baby's head. First time father doesn't even get to cut cord. I get to hold my child 60 seconds before taken away with supposed breathing problems. Almost 3 days later I finally get to hold and nurse my child. Needless to say he is 14 months delayed on language, speech, decelopment, mobility. He is 5 now and we are still doing therapy. 3rd child new Dr. And hospital excellent experience. I also had gestational diabetes early detection and absolutely great care and attention was given to me and my baby.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 6th, 2015
Do not go to Dr. Greene!
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She ruined my second pregnancy and delivery. I would not recommend her to my enemy! I had a c- section. The anesthesiologist messed up my epidural 3X and I ended up having to have a blood patch because my spinal fluid was leaking. I had spinal headaches for weeks afterwards which was completely terrible.. If you have ever had them your entire spine throbs and you have a massive headache and a sharp stabbing pain in your neck and back. I had to be put on morphine after delivery due to their incompetence and I don't even remember the precious moments of my child being born.. To top it off in the delivery room she told me I couldn't feel her cutting into my uterus with a scapel. She pretty much called me a liar then asked what she was doing in which I told her she was pinching my skin with a scissor clamp. I had to be gassed for a c section!!! Her entire staff was very rude. DO NOT GO HERE!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 28th, 2014
DONT TRUST THIS DOCTOR!!!
I had the worst experience with dr.greene. she didn't listen to me first off, I ended up getting prepped for a section, my whole body was numb!!!! Then she still made me have a 9.2 pound baby vaginally!!!! I am a very small woman, my body has been messed up every sense!! My baby had to go to the nicu because her shoulder was messed up from having to come through my small pelvis,my whole experience was ruined: (do NOT see this woman!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 17th, 2014
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Daina Greene's for almost five years. I wouldn't go anywhere else in Lake City. I am very happy with the care I have (and still) receive from her and her office staff.

1.0 of 5
February 28th, 2013
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Daina Greene is a selfish being. She refuses to see women due to her own catty behavior and non medical related reasons. She gives out serious medical information to people without permission from the patient. She is unattentive and in no rush to care for her patience. Your lucky if she shows up to the appointment anymore. Makes some patience wait 2 hours and she no call no shows to the appointment. Shes a ditz and deffinatly if you have the opportunity to go to another OB GYN deffinatly go with that. You will be very disappointed with Dr. Greene's care and i feel she puts mother and fetus at risk because she doesnt have time to listen to her patience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2012
I wouldn't recommend to ANYONE! ESPECIALLY first time mothers!!!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Greene is one of the most unattentive doctors i have ever met in my life. (and i've met my share!) she just walks in, looks at you for maybe 2 minutes and walks out. yeah, what a doctor you can trust to deliver your baby and know whats right for you and your child. she didnt even listen to me when i was trying to tell her i knew when i got pregnant, and that i was overdue...and i ended up having a c-section for my first child! she ruined all of my birth plans because she wouldnt listen to me. and on top of the c-section (due to him being almost a month late and 10 lbs-2oz) my scar is horrendous. i had 25 staples that i wouldn't have needed if she'd have listened to me in the first place. Marlene Summers is a great doctor and person, and i believe she shouldnt be pulled down with Dr. Daina Greene. I Will NEVER RECOMMEND HER TO ANYONE!!! thanks for reading.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 6th, 2012
aweful!!!
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
first time pregnancy. each visit was so short after a long wait she made me feel as if i were interupting her every time i saw her! she wasn't helpful or informative at all. when I had my baby, the nurse did all the work and dana went to sleep and i had to stop pushing until she woke up and came back in the rooom! she didn't even look at me let alone talk to me during the birth then she just left. it was aweful!! the nurses were great thankfully.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Daina Greene, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Lake City, FL.