Dr. Dale Armstrong MD Patient Reviews

  • Psychiatry Anoka, MN

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 15 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

1.0 (-2.8)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    67%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    7%
  • Bad
    27%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 16 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Easy Appointments
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
December 10th, 2016
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
What an awful experience getting acquainted with Dr. Amstrong was.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 29th, 2016
Doctor Death
I was under the care of Dr. Armstrong in 2016. I arrived at AMRTC in perfect health and left with dangerously low pressure, a shrunken cranium, and all of my hair is falling out. I don't expect to live long.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 15th, 2014
Very Good
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I arrived a little early, but the front desk staff put me at ease and made the "paperwork" as painless as possible. Dr. Armstrong came out to greet me and was very personable, which did help to put me at ease. The visit was good, at least in my opinion, and exceeded my expectation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 10th, 2014
Good
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am obviously apprehensive about seeking treatment for my "needs." I've been treated with nothing but kindness from Faith and other front desk staff when arriving or scheduling my appointments. Faith especially is very non-judgemental and understanding. I get contacted when I leave messages or have questions. Dr. Armstrong also treats me very kindly and doesn't waste any time getting to the personal and serious issues regarding my treatment. He's asked me questions about my past that my family doctor never did; I find this comforting because discussion of these topics help get to the core of some of my problems. Dr. Armstrong listens to me and gives me hope that I can resolve certain issues. I am very happy with the care I have recieved.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 3rd, 2014
Great
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I appreciate the Dr Armstrong strives to not pathologize his patients, with a humanistic, non-judgemental approach. A true gem of a Psychiatrist!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 16th, 2014
Vey Nice
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Armstrong has been a outstanding Dr. that makes me feel comfortable and confident in his treatment plan and the wisdom he provides to me with real life understanding. Faith is also a very kind and caring lady that (like Dr. Armstrong) has genuine concern of helping make people feel better so their lives can be better. They have both went above and beyond the "normal" many times to help me and support me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 6th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
After finding it the experience was great!!! Loved the atmosphere and office furniture. Dr spent time with me not just in and out!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 10th, 2016

5.0 of 5
January 20th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 26th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 3rd, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 29th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Dale Armstrong, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Anoka, MN.