Dr. Dale Blaise MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Murphysboro, IL

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-1.1)

22 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    64%
  • Great
    9%
  • Good
    9%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    14%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 7 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 25th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very easy to speak with, comfortable discussing issues with him. Dr. Blaise makes you feel at ease.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
April 23rd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He seems to prescribe pills for everything. I am not a big fan of taking medication to mask an underlying issue.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 18th, 2014
Good choice for primary care
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent family, general practioner. Does not hesitate to refer to another physician when he feels the need for more specialized treatment. Trying to get through to a "person" when you call is challenging. Making appointment is easy once you get to the receptionist. I like his down to earth approach to issues.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 25th, 2014
Great doctor. Poor staff
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am impressed with dr Blaise's bedside manner and promptness. He was straight to the point and appeared very compassionate toward my care. On the other hand I feel that a doctor is only as good as their staffing. I seldom talk to a person when I call this office. When I do I quickly transferred to another extension which has always been a voice recording. If I am lucky I am called back with a weeks time with useful information. The receptionist once gave me her medical advice of just take some extra pain pills since my usual medications were 3 weeks late in being pre-certified. I have paid out of pocket for my prescriptions for the last 4 months due to the staff not being able to complete the necessary paperwork for insurance in a timely manner. Of course insurance only reimburses a portion of the out of pocket expense. I loved and greatly appreciated dr. Blaise's professionalism and compassion but have been forced to leave his care due to his unprofessional staff and untimely business.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2011
Wonderful and Caring Doctor
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been with Dr. Blaise for a number of years. I have never had to wait more than 5 minutes in the waiting room. I just start to turn on my Kindle and I'm called back. He answers all of my questions, orders tests that are needed. Even visited me in the hospital when he saw my name on the list and I wasn't charged for that visit. Overall, I think Dr. Dale Blaise is a wonderful, caring doctor and I will continue going to him until he decides to retire.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 5th, 2011
OUTSTANDING DR
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Caring, competent, can't say enough good things about him. He makes it a priority that his patiens don't wait. I've been a patient of his since 1993. Always makes the time to talk about anything you need too
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 9th, 2016

5.0 of 5
June 18th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 15th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
September 16th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 12th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 29th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Dale Blaise, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Murphysboro, IL.