The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Dale Blaise Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Dale Blaise?

Ratings and Reviews

23 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 23 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 25th, 2016

Very easy to speak with, comfortable discussing issues with him. Dr. Blaise makes you feel at ease.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

April 23rd, 2015

He seems to prescribe pills for everything. I am not a big fan of taking medication to mask an underlying issue.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 18th, 2014

Good choice for primary care

Excellent family, general practioner. Does not hesitate to refer to another physician when he feels the need for more specialized treatment. Trying to get through to a "person" when you call is challenging. Making appointment is easy once you get to the receptionist. I like his down to earth approach to issues.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 25th, 2014

Great doctor. Poor staff

I am impressed with dr Blaise's bedside manner and promptness. He was straight to the point and appeared very compassionate toward my care. On the other hand I feel that a doctor is only as good as their staffing. I seldom talk to a person when I call this office. When I do I quickly transferred to another extension which has always been a voice recording. If I am lucky I am called back with a weeks time with useful information. The receptionist once gave me her medical advice of just take some extra pain pills since my usual medications were 3 weeks late in being pre-certified. I have paid out of pocket for my prescriptions for the last 4 months due to the staff not being able to complete the necessary paperwork for insurance in a timely manner. Of course insurance only reimburses a portion of the out of pocket expense. I loved and greatly appreciated dr. Blaise's professionalism and compassion but have been forced to leave his care due to his unprofessional staff and untimely business.

Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 22nd, 2011

Wonderful and Caring Doctor

I have been with Dr. Blaise for a number of years. I have never had to wait more than 5 minutes in the waiting room. I just start to turn on my Kindle and I'm called back. He answers all of my questions, orders tests that are needed. Even visited me in the hospital when he saw my name on the list and I wasn't charged for that visit. Overall, I think Dr. Dale Blaise is a wonderful, caring doctor and I will continue going to him until he decides to retire.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 5th, 2011

OUTSTANDING DR

Caring, competent, can't say enough good things about him. He makes it a priority that his patiens don't wait. I've been a patient of his since 1993. Always makes the time to talk about anything you need too

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

August 25th, 2017

1.0 Rating

August 9th, 2016

5.0 Rating

June 18th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 15th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

September 16th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

August 12th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Dale Blaise is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Murphysboro, IL.

  • Dr. Emily Hanson

    Dr. Emily Hanson

    Family Medicine

    Murphysboro, IL 0 mi

    3.9
    (15)
    15
  • Dr. Randall Pass

    Family Medicine

    Murphysboro, IL 0.04 mi

    1.0
    (2)
    17
  • Dr. Alex Garrido-Zambrano

    Family Medicine

    Murphysboro, IL 1.54 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    16