Dr. Dale Ehmer MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics Dallas, TX

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 26 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.9)

26 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    73%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    8%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    15%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 20.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

2.0 of 5
February 16th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Nice doctor but he is not up to date with his medical knowledge.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 12th, 2015
Wouldn't recommend Dr. to worst enemy
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Can't help but think a lot of these great reviews were posted by friends and family. I had an awful experience with this doctor. He was NOT thorough at all and turned out to be just like any other doctor - in a rush, nonchalant, didn't care, was more interested in being RIGHT than giving me a proper diagnosis or anwering any of my questions. And no I do not care if he's affiliated with Baylor or whatever, all I know is how he treated ME and it was NOT pleasant. I left the office with more questions than ever before, rather than any answers which made sense!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 12th, 2015
Disappointing
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very disappointing experience. Dr. Ehmer just turned out to be another doctor with a God Complex and did not answer hardly any of our questions and was simply in a mad rush to get out of the examining room. He did not examine me either. He had his mind made up of my half-azzed diagnosis before he even saw me. So... YMMV.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 8th, 2011
Great Doctor
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 26th, 2011
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I LOVE Dr Ehmer, very funny, down to earth Christian man. Very professional and at the same time very down to earth. He is a busy man but worth the wait!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 2nd, 2010
crook
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 21st, 2010
I would recommend Dr. Ehmer to anyone - my gyn for 16 years
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
September 20th, 2009
This man is special
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ehmer is not only professional and extremely talented, he is kind and caring. While many women aren't completely comfortable with a male gynecologist, this doctor puts you at ease and is concerned about you. I think he is one of the best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 2nd, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I have used Dr. Ehmer for 12 years as my gynecologist. I can't say enough kind things about his professionalism, manner and skill. Both of my daughter's now use him and recommend him to their friends. He also performed a hysterectomy on me a few months ago. Great follow up,very conscientious.

5.0 of 5
May 31st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 14th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 16th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Dale Ehmer, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Dallas, TX.