The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Dale Ehmer Is this you?

Filter Reviews

27 Ratings • 10 Comments

4.2
  • 20
  • 0
  • 2
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
20.5 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Dale Ehmer?

Showing 12 of 27 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on November 14th, 2017

I delivered both my children with Dr. Elmer, 13 and 15 years ago, I can’t speak to his current treatment but he saved my life and had a wonderful beside manner when I lived in Dallas. I had 4 difficult pregnancies that resulted in 2 healthy babies and have nothing but fond feelings for Dr Ehmer.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on February 16th, 2016

Nice doctor but he is not up to date with his medical knowledge.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wouldn't recommend Dr. to worst enemy

Posted on September 12th, 2015

Can't help but think a lot of these great reviews were posted by friends and family. I had an awful experience with this doctor. He was NOT thorough at all and turned out to be just like any other doctor - in a rush, nonchalant, didn't care, was more interested in being RIGHT than giving me a proper diagnosis or anwering any of my questions. And no I do not care if he's affiliated with Baylor or whatever, all I know is how he treated ME and it was NOT pleasant. I left the office with more questions than ever before, rather than any answers which made sense!

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Disappointing

Posted on September 12th, 2015

Very disappointing experience. Dr. Ehmer just turned out to be another doctor with a God Complex and did not answer hardly any of our questions and was simply in a mad rush to get out of the examining room. He did not examine me either. He had his mind made up of my half-azzed diagnosis before he even saw me. So... YMMV.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor

Posted on November 8th, 2011

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on September 26th, 2011

I LOVE Dr Ehmer, very funny, down to earth Christian man. Very professional and at the same time very down to earth. He is a busy man but worth the wait!!!!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

crook

Posted on July 2nd, 2010

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

I would recommend Dr. Ehmer to anyone - my gyn for 16 years

Posted on May 21st, 2010

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

This man is special

Posted on September 20th, 2009

Dr. Ehmer is not only professional and extremely talented, he is kind and caring. While many women aren't completely comfortable with a male gynecologist, this doctor puts you at ease and is concerned about you. I think he is one of the best.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 2nd, 2009

I have used Dr. Ehmer for 12 years as my gynecologist. I can't say enough kind things about his professionalism, manner and skill. Both of my daughter's now use him and recommend him to their friends. He also performed a hysterectomy on me a few months ago. Great follow up,very conscientious.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 31st, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 14th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Dale Ehmer is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Dallas, TX.