Dr. Dale Gray MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Rockford, IL

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.5)

21 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    81%
  • Great
    10%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    10%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 12.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 4th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
So glad Dr. Gray is back on our insurance. He is fantastic. He is one of the only doctors that I have really felt comfortable with. He genuinely cares about me and my health.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Gray is an excellent primary care physician. I have been to other doctors in Rockford and felt rushed and like they didn't listen. Dr. Gray is not this way! He listens to all of my concerns and I can trust him to lead me in the right direction. Great staff too.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 1st, 2016
AWESOME DOCTOR
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Grays for several years, and I cant say enough nice things about his man. He has never rushed me out of his office, always takes time to listen to every one of your concerns, and he genuinely cares about my well being. I have been in tears in his office, and he never made me feel anything other than empathy and concern. I would recommend him to anyone. The office staff is just as nice, and the nurses are too. You wont go wrong in having him become your Doctor for your whole family !!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 7th, 2015
Great doctor!!!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Gray's for several years and feel very comfortable with him. He listens to my concerns and genuinely cares about what is going on with me. He spends time with me and I never feel rushed. I have recommended him to several family members and friends and we couldn't be happier with the care we receive.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 8th, 2014
Sally
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 6th, 2012
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Gray for 20 years. I have been nothing but happy with him as my primary care physician. He gives me his full attention when he enters the exam room. When he enters the room, he has already read your vitals info that the nurse has taken. I have had him retake something like my blood pressure due to the reading the nurse got. He's extremely professional and he really cares for his patients. If I have a problem, his staff works very hard to get me an appointment the same day. They are all the absolute best!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 9th, 2012
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gray give was very patient and listened. I felt I had a real conversation with him. He and his staff are very polite and caring. I was given options that made me feel very comfortable.

5.0 of 5
May 21st, 2010
Registered Nurse
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A lovely man overall. A very caring, Christian-based doctor. Office staff is great. Waiting time is 10 minutes or less. Listens to your concerns and WORKS WITH YOU on your problems. He presents options that you can live with. A good diagnostician. Calm, unhurried office atmosphere. Works well with the elderly.

1.0 of 5
June 11th, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is not a good diagnostician. Basically sits across from the patient and does nothing. Hands-off kind of doctor. I wanted someone to work with me, not just refer me to someone else. I left him because of his lack of concern and caring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Doctor's Response

I invite you to check out my ratings on healthgrades


5.0 of 5
April 11th, 2017
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 5th, 2017
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 30th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Dale Gray, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Rockford, IL.