Dr. Dale Block MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Mason, OH

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 33 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.6)

33 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    70%
  • Great
    9%
  • Good
    15%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    6%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 8.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 30th, 2017
Great Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He takes the time to listen to your concerns and I feel that he truly cares about me and my health!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 30th, 2015
Best Person I ever met
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Oh My God. Dr Block is Messiah for me, I went to see him after a suicide attempt, and the attitude, caring, and Lets roll our sleeves attitude was enough to give me so much courage that I finally seeing light at end of tunnel. Great Guy, less than 1% of people BORN to be doctor and Dr Block is one of em.God bless You and your family Dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 29th, 2014
Pharmacist
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Block is a very knowledgeable clinician. He is up to date on the latest methods but has the experience that is hard to find. This alone would make a good doctor. What Dr. Block has which is rare is excellent bedside manner and compassion. He truly cares about you. It took me a long time to find such a doctor. I not only trust him with my care but more importantly my family's care. He made time out of his schedule to help my daughter who has a chronic illness. Believe you me, after being in the medical field for 20 years, you just don't see that anymore. In the age of big hospitals and practices, he brings you personal care. I recommend him to all my family and friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2014
Fantastic doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
dr. B is the best we ever had. Very knowledgeable, caring, and truly concerned about both of us and our health situation. He seems to feel what we feel. We would recommend him to anyone and already have.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 14th, 2014
Great Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Great doctor. Easy to speak with and tries to resolve issues instead of giving the "Oh, it's nothing to be concerned of." Had a problem for over 20 years and other doctors gave me false information while Dr. Block is going the extra mile to find out what the issue is. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 13th, 2014
Excellent doctor!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would recommend this doctor! He is very knowledgeable and spends a lot of time with you. He wants you to be the best that you can be!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 13th, 2014
It's Like Going to the Dr. Who Is Your Family
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Block is an incredible doctor. His knowledge of medicine, and years of experience are very helpful in having an accurate diagnosis. But, for me that is not what makes him a great doctor. It's the time he takes with you when you come to see him. He actually gives you eye contact, listens to what you are saying and actually cares if you are feeling bad and genuinely wants to see you get better. The bad thing is that I did not find him sooner in my life. his staff is also amazing , caring and very helpful with anything. Thank you Dr. Block!!!

5.0 of 5
March 5th, 2014
compassionate doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When we first met Dr. Block, he immediately took an interest in our whole family. We love his practice, and the care he gives as our dr. If we ever need an appointment or have concern, he immediately responds.

5.0 of 5
October 12th, 2009
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Dale J Block was one of three exceptional doctors I've seen in my lifetime of 68 years. He treats patients with care, dignity and sincerity.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 20th, 2008
Dr. Block Was the MAN!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Block was the best doctor I've ever had. He took the time to listen to what I said, work with it and make an opinion. I know that's what a doctor should do, but he's one of only two I've ever had that actualy went and did it. I'm so crushed that he left to make his own practice outside of Tampa and I wish him the best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 2nd, 2008
ONE DOCTOR IN A MILLION
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had some trouble trusting the medical community having been misdiagoned for several years. Dr. Block took his time and not olny made sure I was correctly diagnosed but also made me feel like I mattered and was a part of my own healing prosses and is very encouraging. I would recomend this Dr. to anyone who is looking for somone knowledgable and careing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 30th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Dale Block, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Mason, OH.