ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Dale Matthews Is this you?

Filter Reviews

39 Ratings • 13 Comments

4.5
  • 32
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
11.5 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Dale Matthews?

Showing 12 of 39 Ratings

Very Good Physician!

Posted on December 31st, 2015

A kind and considerate physician who examines the patient thoroughly and takes the time to explain symptoms and cures.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Former patient of over 10 years

Posted on August 21st, 2015

Dr. Mathews is the most kind, sincere & knowledgeable doctors I've ever been a patient of. If I still lived in DC I would still be his patient. He sends handwritten follow up notes.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Got questions? Wonder about the options? Ask Dr. Matthews.

Posted on August 4th, 2015

Knowledgeable; thinks through and discusses the options; open to questions; great navigator -- serves the role of a primary care doctor in an outstanding way!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Good Doctor!

Posted on April 17th, 2015

You feel as though you are in good hands with Dr. Matthews.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Former patient

Posted on February 6th, 2014

Dr. Matthews was my internist. He's very conscientious and listens intently to his patients, Whatever ailment he diagnoses you're guaranteed a physician who will give you the full scope of his expertise.as well as treat you with dignity.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Physician

Posted on November 18th, 2013

I cannot say enough good things about Dr. Matthews. I have sent friends and colleagues to him, because he is not only an excellent internist, but he is compassionate, personable, respectful and unfailingly kind. He also has a great sense of humor which helps when people are sick and feeling vulnerable. His genuine concern for his patients is obvious in his manner of care. He has the respect of patients and colleagues, alike. I feel very fortunate to have Dr. Matthews as my primary care physician. If I ever had to hear bad news about my health, he's the one I'd want to hear it from.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Matthews is Simply the Best

Posted on May 9th, 2013

Simply the best -Doctor I have ever been to in 56 years of life. Dr. Matthews is caring, compassionate and knows his patients, Other Dr.'s have so much respect for Dr. Matthews at the mere mention of his name. I trust his diagnosis as well as any specialist he has referred me to. I was scheduled to have a Cardiac catheterization and I was so fearful, sitting in Dr. Matthews office I expressed my fear and tears came to my eyes (and I don't cry that easy) but Dr. Matthews reminded me the God did not give us the spirit of fear and to pray. I appreciated that so much as he went on to say He was praying for me as well. I know this is selfish of me but I pray he never retires.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A wonderful doctor

Posted on October 8th, 2012

I highly recommend Dr. Matthews. He is a caring, warm, very personable doctor and gentleman. What impressed me the most about Dr. Matthew's is relationship with his patients. He greets every patient by name in the waiting room, not a physician's assistant. Every visit starts in his office It is only after having having a full conversation, during which he catches up with the patient from his last visit and then understanding the patient's current situation, do he and the patient move to the examination room. If I lived in the McLean/Tyson's/Vienna area, I would continue to be his patient.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 30th, 2012

Amazing bedside manner

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great doctor

Posted on June 26th, 2012

My husband and I have been seeing members of the Washington Internists Group for over 30 years. As one doctor in the group would retire we would move to the next. We started seeing Dr. Matthews about 10 years ago, and have found him to be one of the best of what has always been a good group practice. He has now moved his practice to McLean, which is inconvenient as we live close to downtown DC, but we decided to follow him to his new practice because we're more than satisfied with his care.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Expensive/No Follow Up

Posted on September 27th, 2011

After the exam, I got the results of my blood test by email. I wrote back with a question about a reading that wasn't covered in his email, but that would vbe relevant to my pre-diabetic condition. He never repsonded. For a doctor as expensive as he is, who does not take insurance, this is particularly unacceptable.

Doctor's Response

I am very sorry to hear about this problem. Please provide more specifics. I do not recall the situation and am very surprised that you did not get an answer to your question. I would be glad to respond to the concern now if you would like.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Absolutely the best doctor I've ever had!!!

Posted on June 20th, 2011

I absolutely love Dr. Matthews. He's everything you want in an internist and his office is extremely nice. Whenever I have an urgent matter, his office always manages to squeeze me in. Dr. Matthews is not only professional and really good at what he does, but he is seriously one of the nicest doctors I've had the pleasure of being a patient of.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Dale Matthews is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Mc Lean, VA.