Dr. Dale Ehmer Jr MD Patient Reviews

  • Otolaryngology McKinney, TX

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

3.5 (-0.8)

20 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    70%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    10%
  • Poor
    10%
  • Bad
    5%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 9.4 minutes
  • Bedside Manner

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

2.0 of 5
August 1st, 2016
Surgery based Health Care
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ehmer is a surgeon and that is the only method he uses to resolve health problems- no other alternative. I did not accept this , even though I was almost convinced to have my thyroid removed. I was really sick and seeking treatment and help from the doctor and staff and was abruptly told that he is a surgeon and 'does not manage care.' I have since found ENT's who do. I'm glad I did not listen to him, 4 months later I was completely healthy- and kept my thyroid. I would recommend to explore all your options.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 19th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ehmer sat down and really listened to my son. He took plenty of time with us and was professional and compassionate.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 2nd, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ehmer is kind and compassionate. He answered all my questions. He is very thorough ! I appreciated all he has done for me. He is excellent physician !!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 7th, 2013
Recent Balloon Sinuplasty
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great bedside manner - took time to really listen and advise. Great experience from start to finish. I would rate all areas of service great with one exception and that was follow up after procedure. I had to make the call instead of them checking on me afterwards. But everything else was top notch. Would recommend to others.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 1st, 2012
Wonderful doctor!
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My husband,my daughter and I have been seeing Dr. Ehmer for the last few years. Dr. Ehmer is a wonderful physician! He takes the time and thoroughly explains your condition and treats you like a person rather than just another patient. He is also great with kids too. My daughter absolutely loves him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 8th, 2011
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor who is caring and concerned. Diagnosis was accurate and concise. Recommend highly
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 14th, 2011
Wonderful Doctor
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I cannot say enough wonderful things about Dr. Ehmer. He was so thorough with us and answered all my questions. He was wonderful with my kids and made them feel totally comfortable. He even called us at home after surgery to check on my child. I would recommend him to anyone needing an ENT.

3.7 of 5
December 15th, 2010
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I disagree with the other comment. Dr. Ehmer was very caring and spent a lot of time with me discussing the issues my child was having and just answering my questions in general. He was very knowledgeable and happy to answer all of my questions.

5.0 of 5
January 13th, 2010
Disagree with prior reviewer
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ehmer was punctual, and we did not have to wait to see him. He listened to my concerns about my daughter and took time to explain why she is having the repeat infections. He gave us options and made us feel comfortable with his bedside manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 15th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 9th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 8th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Dale Ehmer Jr, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near McKinney, TX.