Dr. Dale Rader MD Patient Reviews

  • Sports Medicine Statesville, NC

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 66 patient ratings
  • 22 comments

Last 12 months:

4.9 (+ 1.1)

66 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    59%
  • Great
    12%
  • Good
    3%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    20%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 13.4 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 26th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great 👍 Docter. Did both knees and one shoulder. I recommend him to you to.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 14th, 2016
I went to another doctor who stated that I needed surgery
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to Dr Rader after multiple visits to another doctor that insisted that I needed surgery. Dr Rader stated that he felt he could fix it without surgery and he treated me. It has been nine months since that visit and I’m blessed to be able to say that I didn’t need surgery and that he resolved my problem. In two visits!!!!!!!!! One to treat and one to check!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 23rd, 2016
very personable
Dr. Rader's staff was very pleasant and welcoming. They scheduled an appointment for my daughter within 24 hours of my call. They greeted us in a professional but friendly manner. Dr. Rader has excellent bedside manner and was easy to talk to. We were seen in a timely manner which was very important for our schedules, as well as having a 7 year old daughter. He has also helped other family members in the past with excellent outcomes. I would recommend him to anyone! Thank you for seeing us!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 18th, 2016
Very Happy with Dr. Rader
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to Dr. Rader for a shoulder injury and I was very happy to find that his first way to treat was not surgery. I was afraid I was headed to rotator cuff but thankfully he just treated me and I got better. Really liked his personality and felt like I was in good hands. His staff were friendly too. I will go there again if I have any other orthopedic issue. Thank you Dr. Rader!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 16th, 2016
Excellent Doctor. Very skilked
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful Doctor. Will definitely see him anytime I have a problem.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2016
Appropriate Follow-up
Went in for knee replacement and lost my leg because you left after and did no follow up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 9th, 2015
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have a 12 year old son who was referred to Dr. Radar. His staff is so flipping rude. My son needs an MRI. It's been a week and a half and they still haven't ordered one. I would not recommend this Dr. because his staff is rude and show no interest in fulfilling their responsibilities to their patients .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2015
Forget something ? Yea ME
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Horrible experience. Was in exam room for 2 hours. I walked out to look for someone and was told by Dr Rader that they didnt forget about me. 30 min later someone else came by and was shocked to see i was still there. I left stating that i would not be back. The staff was leaving as i did. I will report this everywhere. A patient's time is just as valuable as a doctors.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 16th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is one of.the nicest Dr. I've ever seen. He takes time if he is in a hurry you can not tell it I really like him.

1.0 of 5
January 16th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Hard to see him even when hes your daocor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 14th, 2014
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Rader is the most caring, compassionate, and knowledgeable doctor I've ever had the privilege of meeting. He has taken exceptional care of me, and I am completely confident in his care. His staff has also shown me an exceptional amount of courtesy, respect, care and follow up. Needless to say, I am extremely impressed and so very thankful!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 13th, 2013
Still sitting in a back room for an hour getting Ready to leave no Dr or nurse has came back to Let us know what the hold up is.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Dale Rader, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Statesville, NC.