The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Dale Rader Is this you?
  • 39
  • 6
  • 4
  • 4
  • 13

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
13.4 min
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Dale Rader?


66 Ratings with 22 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 27th, 2017

Great 👍 Docter. Did both knees and one shoulder. I recommend him to you to.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 14th, 2016

I went to another doctor who stated that I needed surgery

I went to Dr Rader after multiple visits to another doctor that insisted that I needed surgery. Dr Rader stated that he felt he could fix it without surgery and he treated me. It has been nine months since that visit and I’m blessed to be able to say that I didn’t need surgery and that he resolved my problem. In two visits!!!!!!!!! One to treat and one to check!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 23rd, 2016

very personable

Dr. Rader's staff was very pleasant and welcoming. They scheduled an appointment for my daughter within 24 hours of my call. They greeted us in a professional but friendly manner. Dr. Rader has excellent bedside manner and was easy to talk to. We were seen in a timely manner which was very important for our schedules, as well as having a 7 year old daughter. He has also helped other family members in the past with excellent outcomes. I would recommend him to anyone! Thank you for seeing us!!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 18th, 2016

Very Happy with Dr. Rader

I went to Dr. Rader for a shoulder injury and I was very happy to find that his first way to treat was not surgery. I was afraid I was headed to rotator cuff but thankfully he just treated me and I got better. Really liked his personality and felt like I was in good hands. His staff were friendly too. I will go there again if I have any other orthopedic issue. Thank you Dr. Rader!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 16th, 2016

Excellent Doctor. Very skilked

Wonderful Doctor. Will definitely see him anytime I have a problem.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2016

Went in for knee replacement and lost my leg because you left after and did no follow up

Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 9th, 2015

I have a 12 year old son who was referred to Dr. Radar. His staff is so flipping rude. My son needs an MRI. It's been a week and a half and they still haven't ordered one. I would not recommend this Dr. because his staff is rude and show no interest in fulfilling their responsibilities to their patients .

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 23rd, 2015

Forget something ? Yea ME

Horrible experience. Was in exam room for 2 hours. I walked out to look for someone and was told by Dr Rader that they didnt forget about me. 30 min later someone else came by and was shocked to see i was still there. I left stating that i would not be back. The staff was leaving as i did. I will report this everywhere. A patient's time is just as valuable as a doctors.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 16th, 2015

This is one of.the nicest Dr. I've ever seen. He takes time if he is in a hurry you can not tell it I really like him.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 16th, 2015

Hard to see him even when hes your daocor

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 14th, 2014

Dr. Rader is the most caring, compassionate, and knowledgeable doctor I've ever had the privilege of meeting. He has taken exceptional care of me, and I am completely confident in his care. His staff has also shown me an exceptional amount of courtesy, respect, care and follow up. Needless to say, I am extremely impressed and so very thankful!!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 13th, 2013

Still sitting in a back room for an hour getting Ready to leave no Dr or nurse has came back to Let us know what the hold up is.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Dale Rader is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Statesville, NC.

  • Dr. Miranda Blevins

    Family Medicine, Sports Medicine

    Statesville, NC 0.48 mi

    1.0
    (1)
  • Dr. Jason Batley

    Dr. Jason Batley

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Statesville, NC 0.73 mi

    4.1
    (25)
    16
  • Dr. Colby Fagin

    Orthopedic Surgery, Residency

    Statesville, NC 1.39 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    8