ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Dale Rowland Is this you?
  • 14
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
29.3 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Dale Rowland?


16 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 24th, 2015

Consummate Professional

Dr. Roland is a great pediatrician with amazing bed side manners. He is consummate professional with an knack for bringing calmness and ease to his patients and their family.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 23rd, 2013

I love this man!!

Dr. Rowland was my doctor growing up. I had not seen him in 10 years when i found out i was having a baby. I went to see him during a time when he was not accepting new patients and asked about him taking my daughter on as a patient. He looked at me and said " I wouldnt have it any other way." It was wonderful to know that after all those years i could still count on him. She is getting ready to start school this year and he has been great in making sure that I am completely informed as to what is required of my school district before I even enrolled her. I will miss him as a doctor when he finally decides to retire.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 22nd, 2013

Great doctor, office is starting to go down hill

I have two daughters who have seen Dr. Rowalnd as their primary physisian since infantcy. I love him and totally trust him. Enough so that I am going to tolerate the issues that seem to be developing with the office and it's inefficiantcy.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 27th, 2012

Love Dr. Rowland

Always have to wait a long time to see him but its because he never rushes through any appointment and gives everyone enough time to explain their situation.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 14th, 2012

Amazing!

Dr. Rowland is the best of old school and new school of pediatric medicine. He feels like a small town doctor but has the knowledge and experience of a big city doctor who has seen it all. He was my pediatric doctor as well as all of my siblings and now he is my son's doctor. I can not recommend him enough to all mom's out there. He is also an experienced pediatric cardiologist.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 6th, 2011

Too bad there are so few doctors like Dr. Dale

Dr. Rowland was pediatrician for my four children all of their lives and now is my grandchildren's (all seven of them) pediatrician. He is a great doctor and just a nice person overall. He spends time explaining his opinion, whether it is a diagnosis or, more often, why my concern is unfounded and what to look for. I always left his office reassured and confident.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 7th, 2009

Fabulous Doctor

Dr. Rowland has cared for my girls since birth, they are now 5 and 10 yrs old. We have been so impressed with him. He is terrific with kids, so very kind. He doesn't rush through your appointment, so I don't mind waiting awhile for him to finish with his last patient, because you know you also will be given his undivided attention. I feel blessed to have this man care for my girls!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 26th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 21st, 2015

5.0 Rating

September 17th, 2014

1.0 Rating

August 11th, 2014

5.0 Rating

June 30th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Dale Rowland is similar to the following 3 Doctors near San Luis Obispo, CA.

  • Dr. Kathleen Long

    Pediatrics

    San Luis Obispo, CA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    47
  • Dr. Michael Mcnerney

    Pediatrics

    San Luis Obispo, CA 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (12)
    20
  • Dr. Richard Macias

    Adolescent Medicine, Pediatrics

    San Luis Obispo, CA 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (46)
    35