ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Dale Stark Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Dale Stark?

Asthma

Asthma

More than 22 million Americans of all ages have asthma. Prepare to talk to your doctor about symptoms, diagnosis and treatment options.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Dale Stark?

Ratings and Reviews

9 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    2
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    2
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 9 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 5th, 2016

mother
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

August 3rd, 2012

Dale Stark did not support decision to not vaccinate my baby and bullies to try to get you to vaccinate even though vaccines are not one size fits all and vaccines are not proven safe and effective.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

April 17th, 2012

My daughter's first visit after she was born, I had expressed that I am trying to breast feed but my daughter is having a hard time latching on. Dr. Stark had noticed that my daughter had a tongue tied but said that she will eventually grow out of it! REALLY?! Kids do not grow out of tongue tied. It was shocking to me that Dr. Stark said that to me instead of referring my daughter to get her tongue clipped. I was very disappointed especially when I couldn't breast feed my new born. It just sad that there are doctors who will tell you anything about your child and sometimes you will believe them because they are DOCTORS. You would think they want to help especially Pediatricians. SAD

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 1st, 2011

Mr. Steven Kolb

Dr. Stark has cared for our daughters, aged 12 and 14 since 1997 and 1999 respectively. We think she's great!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 20th, 2010

She misdiagnosed my nephew-she gave him an adult sized portion of ADD medicine which resulted in my sister never taking him back to her. She is not good working with divorced parents-she favored my ex and did not give me the same curtosy that she gave to her. My daughter had a ongoing problem for years and instead of sending us to a specialist, she misdiagnosed her for YEARS. She is too prideful and not open to other's opinions-she is rude and quickly dismisses any other suggestions. It was like pulling teeth to get a referal to a specialist and when we finally did the specislist said her problem should be fixed within 6 weeks.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

March 10th, 2017

1.0 Rating

October 5th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

4.0 Rating

April 20th, 2015

2.3 Rating

June 28th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Dale Stark is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Elk Grove, CA.

  • Dr. Laura Mcdermott

    Pediatrics, Residency

    Elk Grove, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    6
  • Dr. Mark Grijnsztein

    Dr. Mark Grijnsztein

    Allergy and Immunology, Pediatrics

    Elk Grove, CA 0 mi

    4.4
    (9)
    19
  • Dr. Jamie Sherman

    Pediatrics

    Elk Grove, CA 0 mi

    4.1
    (17)
    17