ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Dale Steinmetz Is this you?

Filter Reviews

22 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.2
  • 16
  • 2
  • 0
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
16 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Dale Steinmetz?

Showing 12 of 22 Ratings

Used to be a good doctor

Posted on October 12th, 2016

He has way too many patients now. In order to get into see him-the nurses tell you to go to the walk-in clinic on Wednesday, when he does his service there. I have family and friends that have stopped seeing him-he is only good enough to go to if you have a sinus infection, ear infection or stomach ache. He's more of the type of doctor that gives you pills to shut you up and looks down on you if you ever smoked or drank in your life.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 23rd, 2016

Excellent Dr. that takes the time you need and explains everything in detail

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 27th, 2016

Compassionate., caring , understanding, and knowledgeable. I feel that Dr Steinmetz truely cares . I travel 40 miles to see him. I will not see any other Doctor. He is awesome.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 11th, 2015

Will never settle for another physician. Trustworthy, accurate, caring. Removed several medications from my 83 year old mother and has improved her health 100% - complete turnaround! He's not in this just for the money and it's obvious. AMAZING doctor.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on March 12th, 2015

Dr. Strinmetz refused to listen to any of my concerns about the injury I was seen for!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Outstanding, Deeply Caring Physician

Posted on November 15th, 2009

Dr. Steinmetz is the finest physician I have ever had in my rather long life! He is brilliant, exceptionally knowledgeable, and totally committed to doing all he can to deal with your medical issues. He takes the time to listen carefully to your complaints, evaluates any needed tests, and explains in detail the issues you are facing. He never appears rushed, and instead, appears eager for you to fully undertand your condition and the treatment he is suggesting for you. He is warm and personable and you feel completely at ease discussing any concerns that you may have. If you need urgent attention, he will make every effort to see you right away. I would recommend him very highly for his outstanding skill, thoroughness, and kindness.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on October 30th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 24th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 23rd, 2017

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on November 15th, 2016

One Star

Posted on December 29th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on September 14th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Dale Steinmetz is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Clive, IA.