The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Dale Weldon Is this you?

Filter Reviews

22 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.2
  • 17
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Wait Time
17.5 min
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Dale Weldon?

Showing 12 of 22 Ratings

Great care....

Posted on March 12th, 2015

Dr. Weldon has been my gynecologist for several years, and she takes great care of her patients. She is extremely approachable, easy to talk to, and she listens!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

LOVE my upper cape gyn team!!

Posted on February 24th, 2015

Dr. Weldon is an amazing doctor. She makes you feel so comfortable and goes above and beyond for you when need be! Her staff is just as amazing!!! Love them all and not to mention they have such a beautiful office.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Misdiagnosed

Posted on March 6th, 2014

Dr. Weldon was a good gynecologist except when she entered the delivery room telling me I was 10 cm dilated. During labor , when I started to cry, she looked at me and said "why are you crying, something wrong?" Two years later I went to her with heavy bleeding which had gone on for over 30 days at a time. She diagnosed perimenopause. Six months later (after suffering 1.5 years before with heavy bleeding,) with cont'd bleeding, I went for a second opinion. After an ultrasound ( which Dr. Weldon never did,) the m.d. found I had a large fibroid which had to be surgically removed. They found it was cancerous and I had to have a hysterectomy. I have controlled it with Aromasin (since 2002) but to this day live with cancer and place blame on Dr. Weldon, her incompetence, her misdiagnosis and her lack of thorough examination (only manual gyn exam) despite bleeding heavily for 1.5 years. I was anemic during this time as well which she inaccurately attributed to being perimenopausal. Soon after, she moved to Falmouth. Unfortunately, statute of limitations had run out 3 years after learning of deficient treatment.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Extremely Pleased

Posted on October 10th, 2013

I am a Mentor and taking in children who are not wanted or totally misunderstood due to conditions.This was a first for my Mentor child .Just like every other Dr. Visit.However Dr.Dale Weldon is by far the most compassionate woman on this earth.So much so that my Mentor child wrote a note to her on her own..Thanking her for understanding and her compassion..Thank you Dr Dale Weldon..you are by far one of this childs angels..

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Ms

Posted on August 20th, 2013

Excellent credentials, listens and guides but doesn't seem to impose her will. Gave me good suggestions as to options for my problem. Very warm and funny. I felt very comfortable with her and her care.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 29th, 2011

Dr. Weldon has coordinated my health care regarding a chronic condition. Whenever I needed to be referred to a specialist, she found the best. I have great faith in her as a doctor & advocate and trust her judgement implicitly. Knowledgeable and approachable with great listening skills.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

My wonderful doctor.

Posted on January 17th, 2009

She is the best doctor I ever had.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 1st, 2017

One Star

Posted on March 30th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on September 17th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on August 30th, 2015

Three Stars

Posted on May 24th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Dale Weldon is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Falmouth, MA.