ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Dale Weldon Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Dale Weldon?

Endometriosis

Endometriosis

Get the facts about endometriosis, including symptoms and parts of the body that may be affected.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Dale Weldon?

Ratings and Reviews

22 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Wait Time
17.5 min
Appropriate Followup

Showing 22 Ratings with 7 Comments

1.0 Rating

March 12th, 2015

Great care....

Dr. Weldon has been my gynecologist for several years, and she takes great care of her patients. She is extremely approachable, easy to talk to, and she listens!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 24th, 2015

LOVE my upper cape gyn team!!

Dr. Weldon is an amazing doctor. She makes you feel so comfortable and goes above and beyond for you when need be! Her staff is just as amazing!!! Love them all and not to mention they have such a beautiful office.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 6th, 2014

Misdiagnosed

Dr. Weldon was a good gynecologist except when she entered the delivery room telling me I was 10 cm dilated. During labor , when I started to cry, she looked at me and said "why are you crying, something wrong?" Two years later I went to her with heavy bleeding which had gone on for over 30 days at a time. She diagnosed perimenopause. Six months later (after suffering 1.5 years before with heavy bleeding,) with cont'd bleeding, I went for a second opinion. After an ultrasound ( which Dr. Weldon never did,) the m.d. found I had a large fibroid which had to be surgically removed. They found it was cancerous and I had to have a hysterectomy. I have controlled it with Aromasin (since 2002) but to this day live with cancer and place blame on Dr. Weldon, her incompetence, her misdiagnosis and her lack of thorough examination (only manual gyn exam) despite bleeding heavily for 1.5 years. I was anemic during this time as well which she inaccurately attributed to being perimenopausal. Soon after, she moved to Falmouth. Unfortunately, statute of limitations had run out 3 years after learning of deficient treatment.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 10th, 2013

Extremely Pleased

I am a Mentor and taking in children who are not wanted or totally misunderstood due to conditions.This was a first for my Mentor child .Just like every other Dr. Visit.However Dr.Dale Weldon is by far the most compassionate woman on this earth.So much so that my Mentor child wrote a note to her on her own..Thanking her for understanding and her compassion..Thank you Dr Dale Weldon..you are by far one of this childs angels..

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 20th, 2013

Ms

Excellent credentials, listens and guides but doesn't seem to impose her will. Gave me good suggestions as to options for my problem. Very warm and funny. I felt very comfortable with her and her care.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 29th, 2011

Dr. Weldon has coordinated my health care regarding a chronic condition. Whenever I needed to be referred to a specialist, she found the best. I have great faith in her as a doctor & advocate and trust her judgement implicitly. Knowledgeable and approachable with great listening skills.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 17th, 2009

My wonderful doctor.

She is the best doctor I ever had.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 1st, 2017

1.0 Rating

March 30th, 2017

5.0 Rating

September 17th, 2015

5.0 Rating

August 30th, 2015

3.0 Rating

May 24th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Dale Weldon is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Falmouth, MA.

  • Dr. Richard Abisla

    Gynecology, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Falmouth, MA 0.01 mi

    4.2
    (20)
    35
  • Dr. Sibel Bessim

    Dr. Sibel Bessim

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Falmouth, MA 0.01 mi

    3.4
    (5)
    31
  • Dr. Phillip Mccrary

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Falmouth, MA 0.54 mi

    4.9
    (29)
    45