ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Daljit Mac Is this you?
  • 4
  • 1
  • 4
  • 3
  • 9

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
38.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Daljit Mac?


21 Ratings with 7 Comments

1.0 Rating

November 6th, 2015

A prescription writer/psychiatrist. That's what he does and that's it.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 4th, 2014

Wacko Dr. Maco....Need I say more...

All the reviews are pretty much correct when it comes to "Dr. Mac" He basically evaluates you and misdiagnosis you all within 8min. Took a family friend to see the good Dr. for an oppinion and was given an ultimatum. Go on melds or get checked into a hospital. I told him we would like to think about what he said so I can get out of this crazy Dr's office but it was not enough for him. The next day he had the police and other people to my friends house for an investigation. Everyone who was sent there was confused as to why he had called a "crisis" He is a very dangerous "Dr." Please stay away. Dr. Mac need to be evaluated himself.

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

September 28th, 2012

Drug management only

Every time I went to Dr Mac's office with my daughter, who is 19 everyone waiting in the waiting room, looked drugged out. The receptionist is not friendly and seems annoyed to be there. Today we waited for an hour and still had not been called back to see the doctor. We had to leave because my daughter had to go to work. The receptionist didn't even offer to have us reschedule.Also, the doctor told my daughter she had been diagnosed as being bi-polar when she was hospitalized. This was an out right lie. He told her it stated that on her medical records. He did not have her records at the time. And her diagnoses was severe depression. He also prescribed her lithium which needs to regulated with blood tests. My daughter has a HUGE fear of blood and gets hysterical if she needs to have blood drawn.He knew this. If you choose to be treated by Dr. Mac realize he is there to prescribe meds only and I am not sure if I would trust him. We are going to find a new doctor immediately!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2012

Cattle Call

Dr. Mac spends three minutes with you...if you're lucky. When you're in his waiting room, you feel like you're cattle being herded. There are at least 10 people in his waiting room at all times and he isn't even listening to you when you talk to him. He just writes you a new Rx and asks you to come back in a week. He just milks insurance for all he can get out of them...if you don't care about your well being, go to someone who doesn't care about it either...go see Dr. Mac.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

November 18th, 2011

mixed bag

Early morning appts will get you in quick, under 20 mins. generally. after 10, expect to be there an hour or two. He spends less than three minutes with you, often doesn't hear what you're saying, gets in a rut. You gotta stay on him with details, but he is evidence based otherwise rather than trend-influence or old school based. Bring him a mood chart with data, he'll nail it and get the right med, if needed. He's a very likeable guy and that's pretty priceless these days. If you have data, don't mind staying on him about details, and get an a.m. appt, he's pretty great.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 1st, 2009

Great

Was very helpful.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 2nd, 2009

cold. spent about five minutes talking to me during appointments. made me feel stupid. misdiagnosed me. made me go through unnecessary suffering by not tapering off a medication i was getting off.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

October 8th, 2017

3.0 Rating

July 6th, 2017

3.0 Rating

August 4th, 2016

1.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2016

1.0 Rating

October 3rd, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Daljit Mac is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Agoura Hills, CA.

  • Dr. Vasileios Panagopoulos

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Agoura Hills, CA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    6
  • Dr. Pei-Huey Nie

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Agoura Hills, CA 0.01 mi

    4.8
    (4)
    9
  • Dr. Christina Hui

    Dr. Christina Hui

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Agoura Hills, CA 0.01 mi

    4.0
    (11)
    10