Dr. Dallas Wilcox Jr MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Gadsden, AL

Overall Rating

3.7
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.3)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    60%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    30%
  • Wait Time 25 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

1.0 of 5
March 31st, 2016
Glad I am not the only one
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a bad experience with Dr. Dallas Wilcox. I was sick and left his office feeling even worse. I rarely have to go to the dr. because I have always been fairly healthy. However, if I need to go I feel as though I should be treated like a person. My dog is treated by his dr. better than I was. I see in the reviews that several are positive and I wonder how.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 13th, 2015
A valuable professional to me.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It's disturbing to me, to see the negative comments on this page. I'm a patient of Dr. Wilcox and have been for years. I need his service to coordinate appropriate medications for my conditions. He agrees to work and communicate with my other doctor-specialists that are out of town, to see that my health is taken care of.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 13th, 2013
RUDE
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was rude and did not help me at all!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 5th, 2013
Agree with terrible
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Wilcox had very little time for me. He acted preoccupied the entire 5 min. he was in my room. He acted like it was a chore to talk to me. NEVER AGAIN will I ever see him. And by the way I am still sick and having to see another dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 12th, 2013
TERRIBLE!!!!!
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Wilcox is the worst Dr. that I have EVER been to. He talked condesending to me like I was a child or that I didn't have feelings. I was in tears when I left. It was a total waste of time and money. DO NOT waste your time and money. There are other doctors in Gadsden who do not talk so hateful to his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 30th, 2011
Dr. Dallas Wilcox
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Wilcox is a compassionate caring doctor. He spent time with me discussing my concerns. When I left his office I felt more informed and less anxious.He is a perfect example of how doctors should relate to their patients. Too many doctors over book appointments and rush patients in and out. I highly recommend Dr. Wilcox to everyone who would like a good doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 14th, 2011
Good Dr.
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was a patient of his for 10 years. (Not any longer due to relocation). Always accurate in diagnosis. Took time to listen and take any tests neccessary. Staff is good, sometimes a little rude and wait time is usually not that long when an appointment has been made. Overall wish I can find a dr. just like him in my current area.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 2nd, 2010
Dr. Wilcox
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor...knows what he is doing and really cares.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Dallas Wilcox Jr, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Gadsden, AL.