The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Dallas Wilcox Jr Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Dallas Wilcox Jr?

Ratings and Reviews

20 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
25 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 20 Ratings with 9 Comments

1.0 Rating

March 31st, 2016

Glad I am not the only one

I had a bad experience with Dr. Dallas Wilcox. I was sick and left his office feeling even worse. I rarely have to go to the dr. because I have always been fairly healthy. However, if I need to go I feel as though I should be treated like a person. My dog is treated by his dr. better than I was. I see in the reviews that several are positive and I wonder how.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 13th, 2015

A valuable professional to me.

It's disturbing to me, to see the negative comments on this page. I'm a patient of Dr. Wilcox and have been for years. I need his service to coordinate appropriate medications for my conditions. He agrees to work and communicate with my other doctor-specialists that are out of town, to see that my health is taken care of.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 30th, 2013

Happy
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

August 14th, 2013

RUDE

He was rude and did not help me at all!

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 5th, 2013

Agree with terrible

Dr. Wilcox had very little time for me. He acted preoccupied the entire 5 min. he was in my room. He acted like it was a chore to talk to me. NEVER AGAIN will I ever see him. And by the way I am still sick and having to see another dr.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 13th, 2013

TERRIBLE!!!!!

Dr. Wilcox is the worst Dr. that I have EVER been to. He talked condesending to me like I was a child or that I didn't have feelings. I was in tears when I left. It was a total waste of time and money. DO NOT waste your time and money. There are other doctors in Gadsden who do not talk so hateful to his patients.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 30th, 2011

Dr. Dallas Wilcox

Dr. Wilcox is a compassionate caring doctor. He spent time with me discussing my concerns. When I left his office I felt more informed and less anxious.He is a perfect example of how doctors should relate to their patients. Too many doctors over book appointments and rush patients in and out. I highly recommend Dr. Wilcox to everyone who would like a good doctor.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

January 14th, 2011

Good Dr.

I was a patient of his for 10 years. (Not any longer due to relocation). Always accurate in diagnosis. Took time to listen and take any tests neccessary. Staff is good, sometimes a little rude and wait time is usually not that long when an appointment has been made. Overall wish I can find a dr. just like him in my current area.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 2nd, 2010

Dr. Wilcox

Great doctor...knows what he is doing and really cares.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 25th, 2016

5.0 Rating

April 28th, 2016

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

January 11th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Dallas Wilcox Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Gadsden, AL.

  • Dr. Angela Clifton

    Dr. Angela Clifton

    Family Medicine, General Practice

    Gadsden, AL 0 mi

    4.4
    (66)
    13
  • Dr. Roger Buck

    Family Medicine

    Gadsden, AL 0 mi

    4.0
    (4)
    37
  • Dr. Juan Saxon

    Family Medicine

    Gadsden, AL 0 mi

    3.8
    (2)
    31