Dr. Damian Andrisani MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Wilmington, DE

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 33 patient ratings
  • 19 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.6)

33 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    82%
  • Great
    3%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    3%
  • Bad
    12%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 17.7 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 28th, 2017
Excellent Dr
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have seen Dr. Andrisani for knee and shoulder problems. On all visits and follow ups I have been very satisfied. Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 28th, 2017
Highly recommend
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After seeing multiple specialists, and months of physical therapy we ended up at Dr. Andrisani's office. He was the answer to our prayers. Within a few visits he had fixed my daughters knee issue and she is now pain free for the first time in 10 months. She is so happy to have her life back. We are very grateful for his help in resolving her injury. His entire staff, and those at the surgery center were amazing. We couldn't be happier with the outcome of his treatment!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 20th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Fine Doctor, surgery went well and back to swimming at College! Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 4th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Damian knows his stuff and has an excellent Bedside Manner. He's the best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 14th, 2013
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I slipped and fell in a grocery store and immediately felt pain in my elbow and wrist on the side I fell on. I was directed to a medial aid unit, who then referred me to an orthopaedic doctor. Not only did Dr. Andrisani accommodate me to be seen that same day, I was able to head right over to his office. He treated me for both areas, placing my hand in a brace after explaining the injury I had sustained. His staff was very friendly and knowledgeable as well. For any orthopaedic issue I will be treating with Dr. Andrisani.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 9th, 2013
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had shoulder pain for about a year before I finally decided to see a doctor, and I'm glad I chose Dr. Andrisani. Instead of immediately jumping to surgery, we tried exercises, physical therapy, and even injections. Unfortunately my shoulder continued to hurt. I am now almost 4 months out of surgery and my shoulder is feeling better than ever. I'm able to do things with my arm that I wasn't prior to surgery. The treatment, quality of care, and overall experience with Dr. Andrisani was excellent.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 1st, 2013
Hand/Arm & over 50's beware
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a bad fall onto cement and had a concussion, wrist fracture in 2 places and my shoulder joint was popping and hurting when rotated. The doctor told me, though the wrist looked misshapen, since the bones were basically intact he would just let it heal that way because I was in my mid 50's!! What an insult! I plan to use the hand a lot in my work and work for many years to come!! He refused to consider the condition of my shoulder or my sprained neck because I was only referred from the E.R. for my wrist fracture!! It was not a workman's comp covered injury, though I was injured at a work site. Aren't Orthopedic surgeons qualified to treat more than one area at a time? He spent minimal time with me, the casting job was lousy after the initial splint. I have been in pain for weeks and it is looking worse by the week. I now cant flex it up and down at all and its numb in areas. I am going to look for another doctor.....All the reviews that are so positive seem to involve knees. Maybe he should just stick to treating knee joint issues and leave hand/arm alone.......

5.0 of 5
February 26th, 2013
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very thurough doctor. Highly recommend! Easy to get an appointment and a very friendly staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 5th, 2012
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw Dr. Andrisani after a fall that resulted in a torn meniscus in my right knee. He immediately diagnosed it and I was able to schedule surgery right away. It's been 2 months since my surgery and my knee feels great. I would highly recommend Dr. Andrisani. He and his staff are great.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 29th, 2012
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Overall Dr. Andrisani has been a great doctor. His expertise and genuine compassion for his patients is excellent. Would highly recommend to anyone in the tri state area.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 20th, 2012
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a great experience with Dr. Andrisani and his staff. I would recommend him to anyone with any sort of knee pain.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 12th, 2011
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I came to see Dr. Andrisani for knee pain he was a great listener I really felt liked he cared. He sent me for therapy and I'm happy to say my knee feels much better.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Damian Andrisani, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Wilmington, DE.