The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Damian Bass Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Damian Bass?

Ratings and Reviews

31 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    25
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    25
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
28.3 min
Appropriate Followup

Showing 31 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 1st, 2015

The BEST doctor in Phoenix

Dr. Bass is the most professional, compassionate and friendly doctors Ive ever been to. He made me feel comfortable and confident throughout my entire pregnancy and delivery. I couldn't have asked for a better person to bring my child into this world. He is absolutely amazing!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 18th, 2014

The wait and staff are horrible!!!

Make sure you take the whole day off when you make an appointment. I have to wait between 50 minutes to 90 minutes every time I go there, enough is enough. I am changing doctors not to mention the staff is horribly rude and it is accepted there obviously by the doctors. It all starts from the top.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 13th, 2013

Patient

Such an amazing doctor. Thank you for making the entire process so easy and knowing you were always there for me at anytime was amazing! Thank You for being such a huge part in my daughters birth!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 29th, 2011

Wrong Diagnosis for 3 Years

I had been seeing Dr. Bass for 4 years at the point he diagnosed me with Vulvadynia. He told me there was nothing he could do for this and I could see Dr. Davis at the AZ Vulva Clinic but they don't take insurance. I did call and was never told by Dr. Bass that Dr. Davis was not the only doc there. It took me three years of living in horrible pain to find another doc that cared enough to properly diagnose me. Not to mention Dr. Bass' bedside manner is terrible. He never takes the time to answer any questions. I guess if I were pregnant, he would have cared more. He even made me feel bad that I couldn't get pregnant and stopped trying. His staff is also very unfriendly. They make you feel very unwnated there,

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 27th, 2011

Best Dr. Ever!!!!!!!

Dr Bass has been my doctor for the past 10 years and he has delivered both of my children! I would recommend him to anyone!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 23rd, 2010

I have been seeing Dr. Bass as a patient for almost 12 years. He is amazing in the delivery room. He is caring and understanding and things about what the mother giving birth wants. I highly recommend him.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 23rd, 2010

Not only is Dr. Bass curtious but he will go out of his way to help his paitents in any way that he can. He is honest about what he can and cannot do and will help with referrals to another Dr. if the situation warrents. High level of integrity and wonderful bedside manner.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

July 31st, 2009

Changing after all these years

As much as I enjoy going to see Dr. Bass, in the recent months his bedside manner has changed, not for the better. He seems more impersonal now as oppose to when he would take time to discuss lab results, family, problems, etc. Nancy is no where to be found either (miss her). Lisa is a good nurse. I hope his old personality comes back with the nice smile he has.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 21st, 2009

excellent doctor,caring physician

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 27th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 27th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 20th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Damian Bass is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Glendale, AZ.

  • Dr. Nathan Petersen

    Dr. Nathan Petersen

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Glendale, AZ 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    7
  • Dr. Daniel Hu

    Dr. Daniel Hu

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, Gynecology

    Glendale, AZ 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (159)
    28
  • Dr. Desiree Brotsky

    Dr. Desiree Brotsky

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, Obstetrics, Gynecology

    Glendale, AZ 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (37)
    10