The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Damian Danopulos Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Damian Danopulos?

Ratings and Reviews

20 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    11
  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    11

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 20 Ratings with 9 Comments

1.0 Rating

June 27th, 2016

This dr should retire!

This dr should retire! He can't hear when I would talk. I was told to hold on because he couldn't write as he tried to listen. When I would explain what conditions and diseases I have he kept telling me I couldn't say I had them because a Dr hadn't diagnosed me yet. Yes they have! It's in all my medical charts from all my doctors who I see on a tri monthly basis. When I told him what kidney disease I have no he had no ideas how to spell it even though I spelled it letter for letter he had me write it down for him. This is no dr! I also rang the office bell when I arrived 4 different times and no one showed. After I sat dl for 20 minutes the front office guy shows up on his cell phone, goes behind the counter sat down for 10 minutes before asking me if I'd been helped! The old idiot dr probably couldn't hear the bell if he couldn't hear me speak!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 5th, 2016

Bad

You can't understand him ! And his English is bad and hearing! He does not under you and what is going on I wouldn't go back if was last doc on on the planet!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 24th, 2015

This Doc

Oh, great. I am a cripple who has to see this guy Dec 3 for disability. Thanks for the heads-up.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 7th, 2015

This mN was rude never let you finish a sentence yelled T me cause I didn't understand him. Told me to hurry and answer the questions so I didn't back up the office. He should not represent the state has he don't get all the facts

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 23rd, 2013

physical evaluation

Found office staff, nurse, and Dr. to be very kind and caring. Was nervous about seeing an unknown Dr. , but was but at ease my everyone there. Thank you!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 24th, 2013

OMG

Stay away, very far away. Does he only do disability cases? What a nightmare. I am very concerned having my disability decision in his hands. What is he 90?

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 20th, 2013

terrible doctor

this doctor is an idiot. he also yelled at me, and when asking me a question, was cut off so he could write , and then talk into his recorder.he should retire, he is an idiot. was turned down by s.s. because of his opinion. suffer from extreme pain due to degenerative disc disease and arthritis,along with herniated disc's. retire idiot!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 6th, 2012

60 yr old married woman

I think the state hired him on purpose to discourage people from following through on their claims. He was rude and yelled his instructions of what he wanted me to do. I would never recommend him to my worst enemy and I plan to let my regular doctor know what transpired.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 27th, 2012

Dr Danopulos should in no way be employed by the state to review those who have applied for disability. He spent less than 10 minutes with me,gave an inaccurate evaluation and he along with other doctors inaccuracies.I underwent a 5 level spinal fusion a year later that failed that possibly could have been prevented.He needs to retire!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 13th, 2016

1.0 Rating

June 30th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 28th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Damian Danopulos is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Dayton, OH.

  • Dr. Robert Raju

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine, Medical Oncology, Hematology

    Dayton, OH 0 mi

    5.0
    (6)
    44
  • Dr. Jose Torres

    Internal Medicine, Hospitalist

    Dayton, OH 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    18
  • Dr. Keren Ray

    Internal Medicine

    Dayton, OH 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    15