Dr. Damian Danopulos MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

2.8
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

2.7 (-0.1)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    45%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    55%
  • Wait Time 13.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

1.0 of 5
June 27th, 2016
This dr should retire!
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This dr should retire! He can't hear when I would talk. I was told to hold on because he couldn't write as he tried to listen. When I would explain what conditions and diseases I have he kept telling me I couldn't say I had them because a Dr hadn't diagnosed me yet. Yes they have! It's in all my medical charts from all my doctors who I see on a tri monthly basis. When I told him what kidney disease I have no he had no ideas how to spell it even though I spelled it letter for letter he had me write it down for him. This is no dr! I also rang the office bell when I arrived 4 different times and no one showed. After I sat dl for 20 minutes the front office guy shows up on his cell phone, goes behind the counter sat down for 10 minutes before asking me if I'd been helped! The old idiot dr probably couldn't hear the bell if he couldn't hear me speak!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 5th, 2016
Bad
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
You can't understand him ! And his English is bad and hearing! He does not under you and what is going on I wouldn't go back if was last doc on on the planet!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 24th, 2015
This Doc
Oh, great. I am a cripple who has to see this guy Dec 3 for disability. Thanks for the heads-up.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 7th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
This mN was rude never let you finish a sentence yelled T me cause I didn't understand him. Told me to hurry and answer the questions so I didn't back up the office. He should not represent the state has he don't get all the facts
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 23rd, 2013
physical evaluation
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Found office staff, nurse, and Dr. to be very kind and caring. Was nervous about seeing an unknown Dr. , but was but at ease my everyone there. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 24th, 2013
OMG
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Stay away, very far away. Does he only do disability cases? What a nightmare. I am very concerned having my disability decision in his hands. What is he 90?
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 20th, 2013
terrible doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
this doctor is an idiot. he also yelled at me, and when asking me a question, was cut off so he could write , and then talk into his recorder.he should retire, he is an idiot. was turned down by s.s. because of his opinion. suffer from extreme pain due to degenerative disc disease and arthritis,along with herniated disc's. retire idiot!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 6th, 2012
60 yr old married woman
Wait time
15 minutes
I think the state hired him on purpose to discourage people from following through on their claims. He was rude and yelled his instructions of what he wanted me to do. I would never recommend him to my worst enemy and I plan to let my regular doctor know what transpired.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 27th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Danopulos should in no way be employed by the state to review those who have applied for disability. He spent less than 10 minutes with me,gave an inaccurate evaluation and he along with other doctors inaccuracies.I underwent a 5 level spinal fusion a year later that failed that possibly could have been prevented.He needs to retire!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Damian Danopulos, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Dayton, OH.

Doctor

Dr. Cheryl Fitzmartin

33 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Sandra Harewood

37 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Jose Torres

17 years experience

5.0 of 5