Dr. Damian Szewczyk MD Patient Reviews

  • General Surgery Winchester, TN

Overall Rating

4.8
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.2)

16 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    94%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    6%
  • Wait Time 9.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 28th, 2017
Great person, wonderful doctor.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I couldn't be more happy that my doctor refereed me to dr.Szewczyk. I had a terrible problem with my gallbladder. Now I can eat and Im pain free.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 1st, 2017
Great Doctor, wonderful personality
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My husband was diagnosed with colon cancer. Dr Szewczyk made us very comfortable and explained the proceed we were about to go threw. His bedside manners are impeccable. My husband is now cancer free thanks to dr.Szewczyk. God bless
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 10th, 2017
I'm cured. My cancer is gone thanks to Dr.Szewczyk
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Szewczyk found my colon cancer. He made me feel comfortable. Everything he said was scary but comforting at the same time. 6 month later. Im cancer free. Thank you Dr. Szewczyk
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 9th, 2016
Dr.Szewczyk saved my life !!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was very sick when I came to the hospital. My intestine twisted, I had to have an emergency surgery. Thanks to dr. Szewczyk I'm alive today. God bless.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 9th, 2015
Great care
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Szeczyk has great skills and knowledge. He has removed my fathers colon cancer. Very satisfied with his care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 20th, 2015
Very Satisfied
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My experience with this doctor was on an emergency basis. He performed an EGD and ordered an Upper GI Series.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 17th, 2013
PLUMBER
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful experience. GREAT SURGEON AND PERSON
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 5th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Szewczyk is an excellent surgeon. I had a hernia repair. Everything healed fine. I can enjoy my normal life.

5.0 of 5
July 24th, 2013
retired teacher
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Szewczyk is an exceptional surgeon. He has treated my dad’s colon cancer. My dad was misdiagnosed for several months. Thanks to Dr. Szewczyk he is alive and cancer free. His staff is exceptional. I would recommend Dr. Szewczyk at any time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 19th, 2013
Pharmacist
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a great experience with Dr.Szewczyk. He treated my mother’s breast cancer. He spends a lot of time explaining the process, surgery and the treatment. His staff is wonderful. I would highly recommend Dr.Szewczyk for any surgical problems.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 10th, 2012
Retired teacher
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DR.Szewczyk has exceptional bedside manners. He took care of my wife. Great surgeons and person.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 4th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Damian Szewczyk, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Winchester, TN.