Dr. Damien Luviano MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.7
  • 26 patient ratings
  • 15 comments

Last 12 months:

3.4 (-1.3)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    92%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Wait Time 13.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2013
Great Diabetic Eye Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I highly reccomend Dr Luviano for any patients sufering from Diabetes. He has a great knowledge of how the disease affects the eyes and is good at explaining this to the patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 18th, 2013
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Louviano did cataract surgery on both of my mother-in-law's eyes. He is very thorough in his examinations. He is easy to talk to and takes his time to answer all questions we may have. Recently found out my mom and dad also are patients of Dr. Louviano.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 25th, 2012
What A Doctor !!!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This Dr. is a good guy, he has great bed side manners , his patient with the patients is Loving and dearing.His office staff is courtesy and professional all the time . The wait time is not long at all. I'm Happy he is my Doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 20th, 2012
great doc
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a great doctor he is very nice i have no problems with him at all.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 4th, 2012
Caring, awesome Doctor!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Both my husband and I get our eye exams done by Dr. Luviano. He takes the time to check us out for symptoms related to diabetes and neurological problems. We are pleased with his professional, caring manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Luviano is very thorough and very personable. He explains everything and does not rush you. His staff also does a great job. I would recommend him if asked about an Ophthalmologist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2012
Great Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had two appointments with Dr. Luviano and they have been very professional and pleasureable. I would recommend him and his team of very professional staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 24th, 2011
Second Opinion
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was forced to him the doctor for second opinion by my grandchildren. Dr luviano, explained things very well and I dont have glaucoma or macular degeneration. I can sleep better now. He will follow me for both diseases because they are rampant in my family, especially my twin sister
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 30th, 2011
My son, a flight surgeon in the Air Force, suggested I see him
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I been seeing the same ophthalmologist for over 20 years. My son did some research and asked me to switch. I was so glad that I did. He found some diabetes damage. He called my diabetes doctor so they could do a continues glucose monitor test. My A1c was good, but he suspected my sugar was high at other times and causing the damage. After adjusting the time I inject insulin, my sugars got stable and my diabetes eye damage got better. My endocrinologist recommends him too. He also said become my vision is good enough for me I dont have to have cataract surgery. He wanted my diabetes to be controlled to see if vision got better. I think it did, but the numbers did not change I still see 20/40, good enough to renew my license. I dont care if doctor is nice, what i care if they are smart enough to help find solutions. this young doctor reminds me of my son, eager to fix his patients. I am glad I have a doctor in the family to research who I see. I wanted to share with you these news so you too can get help so you too can benefit like I did. I rather die than loose my sight.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 12th, 2011
dad had a stroke
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
dr luviano found a blind spot from stroke in his brain. he is very nice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2011
Patient and Caring Doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Damien Luviano, MD is a very caring and attentive doctor. I have visited him on several occasions. He does not write on the chart when he talks to me. He listens and answers all my questions. I have never felt rushed in his office. He is an eye doctor, but we discuss blood pressure, diabetes, and my horrible weight problem at each visit. His smile does brighten up the room. I have made my children ages 50 and 58 see him, and they are equally impressed. Yes, I am old.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 15th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
my eyes were wandering for 61 yrs. i was working at a hospital and surgeeon who dr. consulted couldnt use the insurance because it was out of network. i would have to go to dr. in houston. after retiring from that institution,and obtaining another insurance plan,DR.asked dr. ren who agreed to do it. now my ayes are straight. surgery went well and he followed up afterwaed. HES very concerned that his pts do well.i would recommend him to anyone as an excellelent dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Damien Luviano, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Salem, VA.

Doctor

Dr. David Eliason

10 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Kelly Kruk

10 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Donna Maxfield

32 years experience

4.7 of 5