ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Damon Delston Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Damon Delston?

Adult ADHD

Adult ADHD

Get the facts about attention deficit hyperactivity disorder (ADHD) in adults, including the different types and symptoms of each.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Damon Delston?

Ratings and Reviews

16 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    7
  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
5 min

Showing 16 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 24th, 2017

Outstanding.

A true professional, an expert with a heart of gold

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 22nd, 2015

TERRIBLE!!!!!!!!!

This is the worst doctor!!! He was suppose to evaluate me for anxiety and the medications I was taking. The very moment I sat down he said I stumbled and asked if I was drinking. Then he started thinking I was on other drugs. He would ask why do you have anxiety and he would not listen to a word I said and then said if I would come to another visit so he could evaluate me without my medication which is a benzo. He said my pupils were dilated when I have no clue how he could see that in the dark disgusting office he has in a apartment building where residents live. I thought I walked into an apartment building, not a location a doctor office would be. He made me feel so uncomfortable! He blamed my anxiety on my parents high school and that they did not teach them how to train them if they had a kid.!?!?He kept just staring at me and thinking of negative things to say. The guy really needs help and I also believe he needs to see his own psychiatrist. I don't advise ANYONE to see him! I ended up walking out. Instead of making me feel comfortable he just caused me to have more anxiety. The most terrible experience I've ever had to go through. He also had me in tears leaving his dingy little office!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 9th, 2013

I have been seeing Dr. Delston for over 4 years now and to this day I still have my weekly visits with him. Dr Delston had helped me overcome my depression and my suicidal thoughts , without Dr.Delston and his kind and compassionate ways , I would not be alive today! I am and always will be so grateful for this wonderful doctor who I know saved my life! Thank You , Dr.Delston for your most since compassion . I wouldn't trust my life with any other doctor!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 6th, 2013

bad medicine

this doctor lets sick people go off on their own with out cure or diagnosis if you need to get your head straight dont go there

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 25th, 2012

A Waste of Time

I can't imagine the good reviews for this doctor. I found him cool, aloof and quite distant. I haven't a clue what transpired during the time spent and would certainly not recommend him to anyone who is looking for a compassionate doctor to help work through issues. The other postive reviews were probably written by relatives. Pass this one up. He could use a good psychiatrist himself.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 15th, 2011

I've know him many years and have sought and obtained treatment from him intermittently. I find him to be astute with keen insight into very complex situations.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 22nd, 2011

Needs more learning

He doesnt understand the most common diagnoses. No one is perfect but he needs more learning, he even admits that.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

January 22nd, 2010

most of the time he has a problem diagnosing what he really should be focusing on I mean how long do you have to see him before he gets it right

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 25th, 2009

Mr. Right....

Upon leaving the office of Dr. Delston, I felt this feeling I had not felt in years......I now once again had hope for myself, as this remarkable man unmasked my true fears in our 45 minute session. I highly recommend him without a doubt!!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 28th, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 12th, 2015

5.0 Rating

August 31st, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Damon Delston is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Jersey City, NJ.

  • Dr. Magdy Elamir

    Neurology

    Jersey City, NJ 0.10 mi

    2.3
    (3)
    36
  • Dr. Rasheshkumar Dholakia

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Jersey City, NJ 0.10 mi

    1.0
    (1)
    9
  • Dr. Ashish Kapoor

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Jersey City, NJ 0.12 mi

    4.8
    (13)