The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Damon Hou Is this you?
  • 28
  • 3
  • 0
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
7.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Damon Hou?


34 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 21st, 2015

You usually have to make an appointment a month in advance for a annual visit however Dr. Hou is well worth the wait. I have been his patient for 14 years and he is really a great doctor and amazing person.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

March 16th, 2015

Very happy with Dr Hou
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 4th, 2013

Awesome doctor

He is the most patient and the most understanding doctor i have ever met. he will make you feel at ease and also gives you assurance and confidence we need. I would highly recommend him.

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 16th, 2012

Long time patient

I've been with Dr Hou for over 10 years, through several miscarriages and surgeries. I moved away for a couple of years and he was my first stop. He's a rare find. I have and will continue to HIGHLY recommend him to anyone in search of a GYN. He makes the tough conversations easy. He takes his time, is thorough and genuinely cares about his patients.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 11th, 2012

I have been going to Dr. Hou for 12 years, he is a great doctor! I highly recommend him.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 6th, 2012

More doctors need to take patient relations lessons from Dr. Hou.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 25th, 2012

My Opinion

I absolutely love Dr. Hou. He is so personable and easy to speak to.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 21st, 2012

Dr. Hou is the Best!

One of the original Doctor's in this practice delivered me! I have been seeing Dr. Hou for many, many years. I have had numerous issues with cysts and such. Dr. Hou made me feel at ease. I wouldnt go see anyone else, even if you paid me!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 1st, 2010

Dr. Hou is the Best ObGyn in VA
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 5th, 2009

He is the best Doctor I have EVER had.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 13th, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 12th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Damon Hou is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Alexandria, VA.

  • Dr. Sara Holmberg

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Alexandria, VA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (6)
  • Dr. Peter Rothschild

    Dr. Peter Rothschild

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Alexandria, VA 0.01 mi

    4.2
    (21)
    36
  • Dr. Aditi Agarwal

    Dr. Aditi Agarwal

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Alexandria, VA 0.01 mi

    4.1
    (6)
    8