The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Damon Petty Is this you?
  • 28
  • 3
  • 1
  • 10
  • 16

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
34.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Damon Petty?


58 Ratings with 27 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 27th, 2017

GREAT DOCTOR AND SURGEON!!!!!

Dr Petty has repaired my should and my thumb. He is very polite, caring, knowledgeable and an excellent surgeon. I would recommend his services to ANYONE!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 21st, 2017

He is very great Christian Dr.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 27th, 2017

Dr. Damon Petty

Dr. Petty came highly recommended and I would thoroughly agree with the recommendation. He did an excellent job on my shoulder, both with the surgery and the rehab and follow up process.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 25th, 2017

I have had nothing short of exceptional service with Dr Petty. He came highly recommended but I did my own research because I am not willing to settle for mediocre doctors for anything especially orthopedic since I am very active and want to stay that way for years to come. My research showed his credentials were very good as well as having high profile clients who are and have been high level athletes who are very particular about who sees them for their injuries. Once you find a doctor who can perform at a high level there is no reason to look elsewhere. I recommend saver all people a year to him on good faith and have had good feedback from even my referrals.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 24th, 2017

I would recommend him to friends and family. The wait is worth seeing Dr. Petty because I know he will spend the time needed with me as with other patients.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 16th, 2017

Find someone better!!

2-3 hour waits, he is very cold and rude, I have ptsd and am being treated for domestic violence injuries, his demeanor is panic inducing for someone who is tramatized. Aloof and Sexist, He commented on my hair or my tattoos all 4 visits, which made me feel not taken seriously...my np, and spouse both said it sounded that way as well, he was very offended that we all felt that way and kicked me out of his office! Thank goodness because I found another place to go, and the difference was night and day, the new orthopedic isn't cocky or rude and I was seen at my appt time! Can't imagine being operated on by petty, I feel scared for anyone seeing him.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

July 7th, 2016

Dr is a no show

We saw Dr Petty when we set up the surgery. We have not seen him one time since. He did not see us before surgery or after surgery. We have not seen him for follow up appointments. We only have his PA's word that Dr Petty did the surgery. He may be a wonderful surgeon but we would never use him again. They are also very bad about making light of this surgery. It was a lot harder than they said it would be. Also, they are in a special program with Medicare that limits the benefits.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 4th, 2016

I seen Dr. Petty for the first time in April. I feel in love with me. After seeing 2 orthopedics and no one could tell me what was going on they wanted to put in off on my autoimmue disease. He finally told me what was going on. He explained to me the process and approach of my knee. I would highly recommend him to friends, family, etc.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

December 8th, 2015

Dr. Petty is wonderful and is the only dr. I will let operate on my knees shoulders, anything ortho. He has done a knee replacement and a shoulder repair and both times the outcome has been awesome.

Wait time
25 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 12th, 2015

Dr Damon Petty performed a Hamstring autograft ACL Surgery on my right knee in early 2015. I am 4 months into recovery and could not be happier with the preparation, surgery, follow-up appointments, overall healing and results, etc.. Dr. Petty is as tactical and professional of a surgeon as you will find anywhere. He listens to the individual patient's concerns and expectations and he plans surgery (vs. no surgery) accordingly, in conjunction WITH the patient. No blanket procedures, which is how it should be. THANKS and GOD BLESS for getting me back on track with my life and activities.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 24th, 2014

Excellent communications. Dr. Petty's bedside manner and genuine interest in my health and physical rehabilitation are exceptional. I have the highest regard for Dr. Petty as a surgeon and an MD.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 16th, 2014

Dr. Petty is an outstanding doctor that I highly recommend. He has always been very upfront and attentive to my pain. I've had 10 knee operations and he has done 3 of them along with a shoulder reconstruction. I have been pain free since 2011 and am able to partake it things in life I enjoyed before my injury. Dr Petty not only took time out to explain everything in detail on the day of surgery is cane out into the waiting room where I was waiting with my parents to explain what his plans were. He was there when I woke up in recovery to make sure I was in minimal pain mad that I was in the appropriate brace and medications for my discharge. Every office visit was top notch as well. In my opinion Dr. Petty is an outstanding surgeon that I would highly recommend..

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Damon Petty is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lebanon, TN.

  • Dr. Chad Price

    Dr. Chad Price

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Lebanon, TN 0 mi

    4.1
    (42)
    14
  • Dr. John Tullos

    Dr. John Tullos

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Lebanon, TN 0 mi

    4.8
    (8)
    7
  • Dr. Roy Terry

    Dr. Roy Terry

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Lebanon, TN 0 mi

    3.8
    (64)
    28