Dr. Damon Salzman MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurology Pembroke Pines, FL

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 40 patient ratings
  • 21 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (-0.1)

21 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    75%
  • Satisfied
    20%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Wait Time 20.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Friendly Staff
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Promptness
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
April 26th, 2017
Doctor was fine, billing is another story.
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Appropriate Follow-up
Unfortunately I really did not get much of a chance to get to know Dr. Salzman as he seems like a nice person. Instead I have had a rather terrible experience with the in office staff regarding billing problems and scheduling. I was told certain procedures would be covered by a co-pay and then I was sent an invoice for the services anyhow. Seems rather deceptive after the staff there supposedly verified with my insurance company for me ahead of time. On top of that, I could not book a follow up so I still don't know what my test results are. If you have to go here, be sure to get prices in writing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 25th, 2017
Best of the best
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Amazing bedside manner. Really listens to his patients. The kind of doctor I would recommend to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 1st, 2017
Dr Salzman just doesn't treat the patient with dementia, he treats the care giver as well.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
His human skills come through as a genuine caring medical doctor. We travel over 20 miles to see him and I would travel 120 to have him take care of my wife. And me. Very fortunate that my daughter did the research to find him several years ago. God bless Dr Salzman!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 29th, 2017
The buck stops here
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Salzman is an unbelievable human. Great bedside manner. A real people person. He treats 4 of my family members and is amazing. If you need a neorologist or sleep specialist then as titled ... the buck stops here!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 1st, 2017
He listens
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He takes the time to understand your symptoms and to treat them accordingly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2017
Seizures and black-outs. Recently also, carpal tunnel syndrome.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
To help control the carpal tunnel syndrome, Dr. Damon Salzman, who's my doctor at this office, treatment was: Step one: help to try to avoid pain and numbness specially while sleeping, using wrist splits all day and night: step two: since problem continued, get injections, which I just got them this week, and so far, I've had very good night sleeps that I haven't had in over 4-5 months.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 21st, 2017
A brilliant and caring doctor.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Salzman is a great doctor. He seems to really care about his patients. He doesn't rush you at all. He is thorough, very intelligent and very kind.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 28th, 2016
Excellent medical care
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very good doctor. Clean and courteous. Really gave me time and helped me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 26th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Extremely nice Doctor professional does not rush you. Caring and knowledgeable. Took his time to answer all my questions and did my emg test with barely any pain from the needles. Cares about the patient not the money. Schedule with him if you need anything nerve related. Do it early though because he's busy and his office staff is not the best. Such a Nice guy!

5.0 of 5
October 12th, 2015
Best Neurologist
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor, extremely friendly and knowledgeable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 4th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Salzman has been great. Usually the wait isn't that long but last appointment there was a much longer wait than normal. I would definitely recommend seeing Dr. Salzman. He's very polite, considerate, and cares for his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 10th, 2015
A Doctor's Doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Damon is a brilliant diagnostician! He saved the life of my husband after the diagnosis and treatment was poor at another office. Dr. Salzman is truly a Doctor's doctor and a credit to his profession, amazingly sharp mind and a very professional and compassionate attitude.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Damon Salzman, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Pembroke Pines, FL.