Dr. Damon Salzman MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurology Pembroke Pines, FL

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 46 patient ratings
  • 26 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

46 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    76%
  • Great
    11%
  • Good
    9%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    4%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 19.7 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 24th, 2017
The best doctor!!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent medical prowess with a sensitive caring touch! Thanks Dr. S!!! Could not be better!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 12th, 2017
the best
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
ma very nice
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 12th, 2017
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Two word excellent Docctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 30th, 2017
A Great Doctor Who Really Care
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Salzman is an excellent physician. He is extremely knowledgeable, both within his specialty and generally about medicine and health. He's thorough and easy to talk to. He's a doctor who really cares. His staff is also very accommodating, organized and professional. I would recommend the practice to everyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 26th, 2017
Doctor was fine, billing is another story.
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Appropriate Follow-up
Unfortunately I really did not get much of a chance to get to know Dr. Salzman as he seems like a nice person. Instead I have had a rather terrible experience with the in office staff regarding billing problems and scheduling. I was told certain procedures would be covered by a co-pay and then I was sent an invoice for the services anyhow. Seems rather deceptive after the staff there supposedly verified with my insurance company for me ahead of time. On top of that, I could not book a follow up so I still don't know what my test results are. If you have to go here, be sure to get prices in writing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 26th, 2017
Best of the best
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Amazing bedside manner. Really listens to his patients. The kind of doctor I would recommend to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 1st, 2017
Dr Salzman just doesn't treat the patient with dementia, he treats the care giver as well.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
His human skills come through as a genuine caring medical doctor. We travel over 20 miles to see him and I would travel 120 to have him take care of my wife. And me. Very fortunate that my daughter did the research to find him several years ago. God bless Dr Salzman!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 29th, 2017
The buck stops here
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Salzman is an unbelievable human. Great bedside manner. A real people person. He treats 4 of my family members and is amazing. If you need a neorologist or sleep specialist then as titled ... the buck stops here!

5.0 of 5
March 1st, 2017
He listens
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He takes the time to understand your symptoms and to treat them accordingly.

5.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2017
Seizures and black-outs. Recently also, carpal tunnel syndrome.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
To help control the carpal tunnel syndrome, Dr. Damon Salzman, who's my doctor at this office, treatment was: Step one: help to try to avoid pain and numbness specially while sleeping, using wrist splits all day and night: step two: since problem continued, get injections, which I just got them this week, and so far, I've had very good night sleeps that I haven't had in over 4-5 months.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2017
A brilliant and caring doctor.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Salzman is a great doctor. He seems to really care about his patients. He doesn't rush you at all. He is thorough, very intelligent and very kind.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 30th, 2017
Excellent Doctor
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Damon Salzman, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Pembroke Pines, FL.