The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Damon Schranz Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Damon Schranz?

Ratings and Reviews

22 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 22 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 28th, 2016

He is a very kind, funny and special friend as well as doctor. I was looking for a doctor and I ran across his name. He invited me to be a patient and well we have been through a lot from a broken nose and toe to many other ailments. He is simply a great doctor and friend!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 6th, 2016

I have been his patient for well over a decade,now,and i have twice thanked him for saving my life. He sincerely cares for his patients and does all that he possibly can to make sure they receive what they need!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 3rd, 2012

Personal Touch

FAMILY. Not too many people use this word to describe there Family Dr. these days. But thats what he is to us. I've never come across a DR. that cares for his patients. From check ups to follow ups. no one is more through. there are no dumb questions or to awkward.Talking to Dr.Schranz is so easy, which helps talk about problems that would otherwise go untreated. He's discovered food allergys diagnosed and treated diabeties. He has given us moral support during a rough time in our marriage,given advice on tough parenting choices. i could go on and on.i would and have recommended Dr.Schranz to anyone without hesitation.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 7th, 2011

Great Doctor!

Caring and considerate to his patients!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 18th, 2010

Best Doctor In Fort Worth
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 22nd, 2009

Great Doctor!

I started seeing Dr. Schranz after years of having out of control blood pressure and facing a lifetime of diabetes shots. With Dr. Schranz encouragement and professionalism and noted concern for my welfare, I have lost 40 lbs, taken diabetes off my chart and my blood pressure is well under control. Great bedside manner! Wonderfully friendly nurse (Tonya). Overall great experience!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 21st, 2009

Overbooking and long wait times is what I experienced....Short dr visits as well. Too busy juggling commitments to be an affective MD.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 16th, 2016

5.0 Rating

June 9th, 2016

5.0 Rating

April 18th, 2016

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 25th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 22nd, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Damon Schranz is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fort Worth, TX.

  • Dr. Michael Shaffer

    Family Medicine, Sports Medicine

    Fort Worth, TX 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    15
  • Dr. Lisa Nash

    Family Medicine, Osteopathic Manipulative Medicine, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Fort Worth, TX 0.01 mi

    4.4
    (6)
    25
  • Dr. Charles Hudson

    Dr. Charles Hudson

    Family Medicine

    Fort Worth, TX 0.01 mi

    4.3
    (5)
    41