Dr. Damon Vu MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.1
  • 40 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

4.9 (+ 0.8)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    68%
  • Satisfied
    13%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    18%
  • Wait Time 10.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 8th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been a patient of dr. Vu for several years now. When he moved to Trinity I knew that we would follow him from St. Petersburg. I've been diagnosed with RSD also known as CR PS. I also have a nonunion fracture and have had multiple surgeries on my right leg and left knee. The pain that I experience severe and sometimes even worse. I've been disabled now for 30 years and in the last 30 years if I've learned anything is that when you find a good doctor you need to stick with them. That is exactly what we did. I would highly recommend him to anyone in need of a pain management doctor. Dr. Vu also takes care of my lower right lower lumbar blocks which helped my rad. And I have had great success with those blocks.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 9th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is the most professional Pain Management Center I have been to in Florida, from front office to Chris and Dr. Vu. They are compassionate, caring, they listen to what is wrong with you and come up with a comprehensive plan for recovery. If you are expecting a pill mill, this is not the place for you. This is a legitimate pain center. I would recommend them to everyone. I get injections for my problems, but don't really take meds. I don't like the way they make me feel. The alternative is much better for me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 8th, 2015
Correct Pain Relief, Then Dropped!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My wife has a genetic bone disease which requires multiple joint replacement surgeries. She is only 25 years old and has already had her hip replaced with two shoulder surgeries being scheduled within the next 2 years. Her mother has had 9 or 10 surgeries to replace all of her major joints starting from when she was young as well. As you can imagine, she is in quite a bit of pain. Dr Vu and his practice was everything but willing and caring with her. Throughout her time as their patient, Dr Vu has made her feel like a druggie even after multiple requests by my wife to stay off of any heavy narcotics (which she has done). The front staff mentioned that she "needed to put her big girl panties on" when they changed her appointment without telling her and the sent a certified letter to drop her from coverage. The letter was signed for (but never opened) and said that just signing for the letter was agreement to drop her from coverage for them. All this after they found something that actually worked for her without her being on pills. She was only going back to them for the refills on her patch. We will be contacting a lawyer and filing a grievance about them.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 4th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Brilliant Doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 29th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I find the staff and doctors alike to be very knowledgeable and friendly giving it a very relaxing atmosphere.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 7th, 2013
Skilled Professional
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Dr. Listens well and shows genuine concern. His office was in St Pete. and now 1 hour away, I am thinking about following him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 11th, 2012
Wonderful experience
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I'm only sorry it took me so long to find Dr. Vu and his partner. Great service, no wait - very caring and excellent results. I'd refer anyone to this office
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 1st, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had about four or five epidurals in the last two years from Dr. Vu to treat severe spinal stenosis in the lower spine (L4 - L5 area). He is very meticulous and thorough and he actually talks to you and listens, unlike a lot of physicians these days. I could not be more pleased with the results. His treatment has saved me from the spine surgeons and has enabled me to continue playing doubles tennis twice a week.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 31st, 2012
Awesome Doc
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great bedside manner. Gives me plenty of time and attention at every visit. I guess the strong suit is that he's a very good listener. Nice office, not scary like some places I've been to in the past.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 13th, 2010
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have a condition the doctors call RSD that is kind of hard to treat real good. So I go to many diferent specialists and they give some pills here and there that takes the edge of. Some of my other doctors told me to see Dr. Vu and he gave me some nerve blocks. My pain is alot less than what they used to be. I thank God for Dr. Vu cause he helps me with my pain.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 18th, 2010
Low back pain patient
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
An excellent doctor. He looks young, but is very experienced. I had terrible back pain that the chiropractor could not treat. He offered me alternative treatments beside the usual medications, surgery, etc. After several procedures, I have been pain free for 7 months now. I highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Damon Vu, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Trinity, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Eaton Yen

17 years experience

3.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Nader Said

27 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Rafael Santiago

14 years experience

3.2 of 5