ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Dan Anderson Is this you?

Filter Reviews

9 Ratings • 4 Comments

4.1
  • 7
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Easy Appointments
Promptness
Wait Time
10 min
Accurate Diagnosis

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Dan Anderson?

Showing 9 of 9 Ratings

Great doctor

Posted on April 1st, 2016

Very kind gentle and trustworthy. He did reconstruction surgery on my brothers scalp. He is an angel here on Earth

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 4th, 2015

Have seen dr Anderson for many years as a patient and also helped in the operating room as a surgical technologist and as a charge nurse on some rather interested cases. Some that others would turn away, but he is always there for the pt.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I'm glad he is semi-retired.He actually should be in a home for the elderly or deranged!!!

Posted on January 19th, 2012

This quack did a facial surgical scar revision on me back in the early 1990's. He did it in the wrong direction. I have been for almost two decades been having scar revisions done by other plastic surgeons to correct the mess this idiot created. I would not recommend him to anybody. Oh,another thing he is a religious fanatic who has literature from his church the Seventh Day Adventist all over the waiting room.It is also a shame to know that this man is training young resident doctors on surgical technique over at the Paradise Medical Group.Two of the comments one from a plastic surgeon in this county about Dr.Anderson's work on myself and I had a relative with me who when I went for a consultation two years after Doctor Butcher M.D's hatchet job said to me after examining the scar "A complete violation" and the second comment came from a dermatologist who also questioned the looks of the revision "I don't why he would do that". I don't know how Doctor Quack Quack Anderson is with breast jobs or nose jobs but I would strongly recommend anyone who want to have facial reconstructive surgery DON'T GO TO HIM!!! Two of my friends had him as a surgeon back in the early 1970's and they praised him but they both said as far as my surgery that was done in the 1990's they excused the butcher and said "Well,he is getting old". You see the bad thing about this I don't know if any surgeon will be able to repair or come close to repairing this butchery. The original scar by the way was not in the wrong direction I have the before photos on that one and the after. I now have an ugly X like scar thanks to Daniel "Butcher" Anderson M.D (QUACK,QUACK) and the other bad thing about this I shouldn't have to live with this idiot's mistake.When I had my surgery back in the 1990's my parents accompanied me. Dr.Quack gave me a local anesthetic and said he would be back. He was gone for an hour and by the time he came back the local had started to wear off and that idiot started cutting into me and I told him I could feel the surgical knife cutting into me and he then injected me with more local. Do you know where he was for an hour he was on the waiting room receptionist desk telephone. My parents were seated right across from him. My recommendation to anyone give the other surgeons in Modesto and surrounding counties your business before getting a consultation with this jerk!

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

straight forward and kind

Posted on September 16th, 2008

Dr Anderson has performed a few procedures on me and I have been happy with each. He is very personable, professional, straight forward with his opinion and yet listens carefully to the concerns of the patient.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 11th, 2017

One Star

Posted on February 16th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on February 15th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on January 31st, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on November 15th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Dan Anderson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Modesto, CA.