Dr. Dan Arin Silasi MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology New Haven, CT

Overall Rating

4.8
  • 43 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

4.6 (-0.2)

43 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    91%
  • Great
    2%
  • Good
    2%
  • Poor
    2%
  • Bad
    2%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 13.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 13th, 2015
Dr. Silasi is brilliant, kind and compassionate. I literally had mild discomfort after a radical hysterectomy. Those who visited me afterwards kept saying, "you had major surgery?!" I owe my speedy recovery to Dr. Silasi's brilliant surgical skill.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 26th, 2013
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Silasi performed a laparascopic hysterectomy on me in August, 2013 . The procedure went very well and I recovered in a short time with few complications. I am so grateful that I was able to have him do this for me. He is a wonderful surgeon and so kind and compassionate.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 13th, 2013
Fantastic specialist -who cares about his patients
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Silasi performed a full hysterectomy and follow up oncology work on my mother. My mom is 99 years old! She is doing fine now and had a strong recovery from sugery and reacted well to a course of chemotherapy. Dr Silasi performed beyond all expectations in his sugery follow up and bedside manner . Imagine the challenge of major sugery on a person close to 100 years old ! Excellent doctor, and he deeply cares.....
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 30th, 2013
He put my fears to rest
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Silasi was recommended to me by the best OBGYN ever Dr. Mary Jane Minkin. That recommendation was all I needed to know that I would be in capable hands. I was a little nervous and shed some tears but Dr. Silasi assured me everything would be fine and the hysterectomy went perfectly. The recovery is going smoothly and with no complications. He is truly a compassionate and caring man and I would recommend Dr. Silasi to anyone facing the prospect of surgery. Yale New Haven Hospital is lucky to have him!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 10th, 2013
Wonderful
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Silasi is a very compassionate doctor. He listened to all my concerns and answered all my questions. He spends quality time with you and put me at ease before surgery. I'm so glad he's my doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 7th, 2013
I was referred to Dr. Silasi by my obgyn. I needed an hysterectomy due to heavy bleeding. What an amazing doctor! Just like the other reviews, he is compassionate, caring and VERY bright. He is a genius in laproscopic/robotic surgery which was what I wanted. I had NO pain after surgery, and had a very easy recovery. He is EXTREMELY busy, and utilizes his residents in the hospital. I did not see him before, or after surgery, but his residents were wonderful. I know he has helped MANY women. God bless this doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 8th, 2013
You are his priority
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Silasi is extremely competant, very kind, funny when appropriate, and needed, and great at listening to your concerns and needs. My tumor was 9" in diameter and 2.5 pounds. He was very determined to minimize my post surgery pain and he succeeded with his determination and brilliance. He is amazing and his priority was my health and comfort.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 1st, 2011
My hero!
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr silasi is not only brilliant and cutting edge, he has an enormous amount of compassion and honesty, everyone on his team is wonderful.

5.0 of 5
July 22nd, 2011
Life Saver
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Bright, confident, gifted, surgeon. Brave, committed, bold. Sincere, encouraging, caring.God bless this wonderful doctor whose skill has made all the difference in the lives of otherwise hopelessly ill patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 19th, 2011
Dr. Silasi is a wonderful doctor...
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I met Dr. Silasi over a year ago - his level of courtesy and true concern for me for my situation was wonderful. He made me feel safe, cared for and treated me with the utmost respect. I will never go to anyone else but him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 15th, 2010
Fantastic!
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Silasi was absolutely fantastic! He was so kind and compassionate. He listened to me, explained everything about the procedure and made me feel comfortable through the whole process. Everyone in his office was wonderful and very competent.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 25th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Dan Arin Silasi, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New Haven, CT.