ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Dan Arin Silasi Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Dan Arin Silasi?

Ratings and Reviews

44 Ratings with 11 Comments

  • Excellent
    40
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    40
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 44 Ratings with 11 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 13th, 2015

Dr. Silasi is brilliant, kind and compassionate. I literally had mild discomfort after a radical hysterectomy. Those who visited me afterwards kept saying, "you had major surgery?!" I owe my speedy recovery to Dr. Silasi's brilliant surgical skill.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 26th, 2013

Dr. Silasi performed a laparascopic hysterectomy on me in August, 2013 . The procedure went very well and I recovered in a short time with few complications. I am so grateful that I was able to have him do this for me. He is a wonderful surgeon and so kind and compassionate.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 13th, 2013

Fantastic specialist -who cares about his patients

Dr. Silasi performed a full hysterectomy and follow up oncology work on my mother. My mom is 99 years old! She is doing fine now and had a strong recovery from sugery and reacted well to a course of chemotherapy. Dr Silasi performed beyond all expectations in his sugery follow up and bedside manner . Imagine the challenge of major sugery on a person close to 100 years old ! Excellent doctor, and he deeply cares.....

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 30th, 2013

He put my fears to rest

Dr. Silasi was recommended to me by the best OBGYN ever Dr. Mary Jane Minkin. That recommendation was all I needed to know that I would be in capable hands. I was a little nervous and shed some tears but Dr. Silasi assured me everything would be fine and the hysterectomy went perfectly. The recovery is going smoothly and with no complications. He is truly a compassionate and caring man and I would recommend Dr. Silasi to anyone facing the prospect of surgery. Yale New Haven Hospital is lucky to have him!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 10th, 2013

Wonderful

Dr. Silasi is a very compassionate doctor. He listened to all my concerns and answered all my questions. He spends quality time with you and put me at ease before surgery. I'm so glad he's my doctor.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 7th, 2013

I was referred to Dr. Silasi by my obgyn. I needed an hysterectomy due to heavy bleeding. What an amazing doctor! Just like the other reviews, he is compassionate, caring and VERY bright. He is a genius in laproscopic/robotic surgery which was what I wanted. I had NO pain after surgery, and had a very easy recovery. He is EXTREMELY busy, and utilizes his residents in the hospital. I did not see him before, or after surgery, but his residents were wonderful. I know he has helped MANY women. God bless this doctor!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 8th, 2013

You are his priority

Dr. Silasi is extremely competant, very kind, funny when appropriate, and needed, and great at listening to your concerns and needs. My tumor was 9" in diameter and 2.5 pounds. He was very determined to minimize my post surgery pain and he succeeded with his determination and brilliance. He is amazing and his priority was my health and comfort.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 1st, 2011

My hero!

Dr silasi is not only brilliant and cutting edge, he has an enormous amount of compassion and honesty, everyone on his team is wonderful.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 22nd, 2011

Life Saver

Bright, confident, gifted, surgeon. Brave, committed, bold. Sincere, encouraging, caring.God bless this wonderful doctor whose skill has made all the difference in the lives of otherwise hopelessly ill patients.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 19th, 2011

Dr. Silasi is a wonderful doctor...

I met Dr. Silasi over a year ago - his level of courtesy and true concern for me for my situation was wonderful. He made me feel safe, cared for and treated me with the utmost respect. I will never go to anyone else but him!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 15th, 2010

Fantastic!

Dr. Silasi was absolutely fantastic! He was so kind and compassionate. He listened to me, explained everything about the procedure and made me feel comfortable through the whole process. Everyone in his office was wonderful and very competent.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 9th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Dan Arin Silasi is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New Haven, CT.

  • Dr. Aeumuro Lake

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, General Surgery

    New Haven, CT 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    8
  • Dr. Oz Harmanli

    Dr. Oz Harmanli

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, General Surgery

    New Haven, CT 0.01 mi

    4.8
    (5)
    31
  • Dr. Sonya Abdel-Razeq

    Maternal and Fetal Medicine, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    New Haven, CT 0.01 mi

    4.3
    (4)
    12