The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Dan Castro Is this you?
  • 24
  • 1
  • 3
  • 3
  • 21

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Dan Castro?


52 Ratings with 14 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 25th, 2014

I was his patient at UCLA. He diagnosed a life long problem and corrected it by enlarging my sinus openings. More invasive surgeries had previously been performed by other specialists in the field without success. I would like to return for a consultation if that is ever possible.

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 24th, 2014

Parotidectomy

I recently had a Parotidectomy performed by Dr. Castro and am very pleased with my experience. Dr. Castro was very informative in regards to my condition and extrememly patient with all of my questions and concerns .He was considerate of my feelings, and really took his time in helping me to feel comfortable. My inscision looks amazing and is healing very well. He has since followed up with me on several occasions. I would recommend Dr. Castro for this procedure to anyone. Wonderful doctor!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

January 21st, 2013

Did not listen to what I was saying. Did not explain his findings or treatment.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 24th, 2012

Surgery has not been done yet but......

I have suffered from strep throat, ear infections and sinus infections since I was 4 years old. I am now 39 years old taking a flying leap off the building as Dr. Castro is the only one who is brave enough to tackle my golf ball sized tonsils. And a second surgery will correct the problem with my sinuses. But right now we are concentrating on the one that will most likely have me down for more than a couple weeks. Note to patients(if you do not trust your doctor, then why would you let them cut on you) I have faith that Dr. Castro will not only help my quality of life, but enhance it...Be back with another review after my surgery

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 10th, 2010

Exceptional Doctor
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 30th, 2010

Rob B

Dr Castro specializes in Sinus surgery and thats what I had done. I had buddies that went to him for snoring and nose probs, and they said he was great. My kid had her sinus surgery 2 years ago and now she isnt sick all the time like the old days when we had to keep her out of school all the time for headaches and green snotty nose draining all the time,we recommend him all the time

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 17th, 2009

wonderful doctor , very efficient and bright. Immediately recognized my problems and offered a treatment plan. Tired of other doctors giving me tons of pills to take without resolution of my problem. I loved his care

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 28th, 2009

Great Experience!!

Dr. Castro is a phenomenal doctor!! I had very bad allergies, and used to snore at night, so I went to see him. He explained to me that I have a "deviated septum" (among other issues) and took his time explaining exactly what we could do for treatment, and what my options were. With my chronic congestion due to allergies, and my trouble sleeping at night, I could barely get through my day. I now feel so much better after seeing Dr. Castro, sleep better, and I even have the energy to go jogging again!! Dr. Castro has given me my life back!!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 28th, 2009

Finally someone cured my daughter......

I have been trying to find a Dr.for years that would listen to me and what i was telling them about my 3 year olds condition.Dr.Castro did just that.We as a family have not slept in 2 years because my little girl has not been able to sleep,due to the cronic congestion and nasal drip and pain.After Dr.Castro treated her and she had her surgery her nasal problems are gone.She and the rest of us are now sleeping through the night.Thank you Dr.Castro

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 13th, 2009

Best ENT In the US!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 26th, 2009

linda m

he is the kindest doctor that we had . he cared for all three of my children and they love returning to his office and there are so much better since their surgery!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 25th, 2009

jim

we are very lucky to have a highly professional ent in the area . he improved my life quality so much after sinus surgery that i will be forever grateful

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Dan Castro is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Battle Creek, MI.

  • Dr. William Scalf

    Dr. William Scalf

    Otolaryngology

    Battle Creek, MI 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    36
  • Dr. John Bizon

    Otolaryngology

    Battle Creek, MI 0.01 mi

    3.2
    (13)
    40
  • Dr. John Schwarz

    Otolaryngology

    Battle Creek, MI 5.63 mi

    3.0
    (2)
    49