Dr. Dan Castro MD Patient Reviews

  • Otolaryngology Battle Creek, MI

Overall Rating

3.1
  • 52 patient ratings
  • 14 comments

Last 12 months:

2.0 (-1.1)

52 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    46%
  • Great
    2%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    40%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 12.9 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 25th, 2014
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was his patient at UCLA. He diagnosed a life long problem and corrected it by enlarging my sinus openings. More invasive surgeries had previously been performed by other specialists in the field without success. I would like to return for a consultation if that is ever possible.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 24th, 2014
Parotidectomy
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I recently had a Parotidectomy performed by Dr. Castro and am very pleased with my experience. Dr. Castro was very informative in regards to my condition and extrememly patient with all of my questions and concerns .He was considerate of my feelings, and really took his time in helping me to feel comfortable. My inscision looks amazing and is healing very well. He has since followed up with me on several occasions. I would recommend Dr. Castro for this procedure to anyone. Wonderful doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
January 21st, 2013
Did not listen to what I was saying. Did not explain his findings or treatment.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 24th, 2012
Surgery has not been done yet but......
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
I have suffered from strep throat, ear infections and sinus infections since I was 4 years old. I am now 39 years old taking a flying leap off the building as Dr. Castro is the only one who is brave enough to tackle my golf ball sized tonsils. And a second surgery will correct the problem with my sinuses. But right now we are concentrating on the one that will most likely have me down for more than a couple weeks. Note to patients(if you do not trust your doctor, then why would you let them cut on you) I have faith that Dr. Castro will not only help my quality of life, but enhance it...Be back with another review after my surgery
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 10th, 2010
Exceptional Doctor
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 30th, 2010
Rob B
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Castro specializes in Sinus surgery and thats what I had done. I had buddies that went to him for snoring and nose probs, and they said he was great. My kid had her sinus surgery 2 years ago and now she isnt sick all the time like the old days when we had to keep her out of school all the time for headaches and green snotty nose draining all the time,we recommend him all the time
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 17th, 2009
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
wonderful doctor , very efficient and bright. Immediately recognized my problems and offered a treatment plan. Tired of other doctors giving me tons of pills to take without resolution of my problem. I loved his care
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 28th, 2009
Great Experience!!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Castro is a phenomenal doctor!! I had very bad allergies, and used to snore at night, so I went to see him. He explained to me that I have a "deviated septum" (among other issues) and took his time explaining exactly what we could do for treatment, and what my options were. With my chronic congestion due to allergies, and my trouble sleeping at night, I could barely get through my day. I now feel so much better after seeing Dr. Castro, sleep better, and I even have the energy to go jogging again!! Dr. Castro has given me my life back!!!

5.0 of 5
September 28th, 2009
Finally someone cured my daughter......
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been trying to find a Dr.for years that would listen to me and what i was telling them about my 3 year olds condition.Dr.Castro did just that.We as a family have not slept in 2 years because my little girl has not been able to sleep,due to the cronic congestion and nasal drip and pain.After Dr.Castro treated her and she had her surgery her nasal problems are gone.She and the rest of us are now sleeping through the night.Thank you Dr.Castro
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 13th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best ENT In the US!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 26th, 2009
linda m
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
he is the kindest doctor that we had . he cared for all three of my children and they love returning to his office and there are so much better since their surgery!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 25th, 2009
jim
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
we are very lucky to have a highly professional ent in the area . he improved my life quality so much after sinus surgery that i will be forever grateful
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Dan Castro, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Battle Creek, MI.