ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Dan Cohen Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Dan Cohen?

Ratings and Reviews

70 Ratings with 20 Comments

  • Excellent
    38
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    23
  • Excellent
    38
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    23

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
41.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 70 Ratings with 20 Comments

1.0 Rating

July 10th, 2017

horrible office staff

poor client satisfaction and customer service. clearly " all about the money" with little regard to the patients themselves

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 1st, 2017

Amazing Sipnal Surgery Doctor

Dr.Cohen did 2 spinal sugeries on my mom month ago, all went great, he is a genius doing that, all the time we were inform about the process and during surgery. His staff is the best at his office, my mom is doing great. Is a painful surgery but the results were worth it to take, We totally recommend him.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 25th, 2016

He should never have received a Medical License.The Office Staff is horrendous,rude and unprofessional.They made us wait 2 hours,even though my husband had just had a stroke.The AMA should revoke his credentials.STAY AWAY!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 13th, 2015

Great Doctor, caring staff!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 29th, 2015

Be careful

Please be careful before using this doctor. Not professional and made the wrong diagnosis and surgery. Look around and ask the right questions. Get many opinions including neurosurgeons. Be careful.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 26th, 2015

I had surgery early this year and my lower back is no better, at times it's worse. I had a spinal headache for several weeks after the surgery. Very unhappy with what happened. Do not see this doctor.

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 23rd, 2015

Unfair and unprofessional treatment

I have a herniated L5-S1 disc which causes me a lot of pain ( scale 8 out of 10) constantly and deprives me of sleep. My quality of life is very poor. So, I went to see Dr. Cohen because a friend of mine got a disectomy with him. Dr. Cohen agreed to operate me and set up a surgery date. Two days before surgery, his office contacted me to inform me that my surgery was postponed fa week because Dr. Cohen got an emergency case. I took it quietly because I believed it was a reasonable excuse but next week two days before the surgery date again my surgery was postponed because of the same reason. This time a complained heavily because of the mental anguish, the let down, the time and money wasted by me taking two weeks off work and my wife taking four days off, two per week. I was told he would contact me and it has been two weeks now and yet he hasn't, nobody from his office has contacted me and I have not got another surgery date. Also, my insurance and I ended up paying almost $2000 in Dr. Cohen's fees and preop exams, for what? For nothing. They claim to be efficient and professional. They are not. They are insensitive, inconsiderate and malevolent. I hope he does this to somebody desperate enough with nothing to lose who would take matters into his own hand and gives Dr. Cohen and his staff the justice they deserve. So, if you are contemplating surgery with Dr. Cohen take all this into consideration.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 11th, 2015

awful doctor, should not have a medical license.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 3rd, 2015

I was given a referral to Dr Cohen office by a pain physician due to my severe condition, I to contact Dr Cohens office his staff was extremely rude and unprofessional I was told that he did not have an appointment for the next two month and I was not special and to suffer incredible also when they asked about my insurance they said that they didn't accept it and that I could not afford him I was speechless this has been the worst experience that any one can encounter

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 28th, 2014

Follow up care after surgery is horrible

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 15th, 2013

well done

dr cohen did my spine surgery in 2009 and am doing fine i would recomend dr cohen to everyone he is a wonderfull doctor and his staff is very professinal .keep up the good work god bless you all the bahamas

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 10th, 2013

Absolutely Vile Experience

The absolute worst experience I have ever had with a doctor. I waited 3 hours in the waiting room. 3 hours! I had traveled an hour and a half for this appointment and it was a consultation for surgery so I didn't want to just leave. But after 2 hours, I told the staff I was going to leave if I had to wait much longer. I was told that it is always like this because he is in such demand. By the time Dr. Cohen saw me, I was so frustrated I could barely speak. He offered no apology or acknowledgement of the 3 hour wait. He was cocky, arrogant and rude. His bedside manner is atrocious. He quickly looked over my MRI, talked over me every time I started to ask a question and was patronizing. I was in tears by the end of the visit. His staff was absolutely unprofessional, rude, loud, obnoxious and treated patients like we were cattle. I don't care if he is a good surgeon. I decided that there has to be another good spine surgeon in South Florida who is also a decent human being. A few days after my appointment, I had to call his staff to clarify something and she was so rude and nasty I was stunned. I asked her why she was being so nasty and she hung up on me! I will give my hard earned money to a surgeon who cares about his patients. Dr. Cohen and his staff don't even pretend to care.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Dan Cohen is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Miami Beach, FL.

  • Dr. Mark Sinnreich

    Dr. Mark Sinnreich

    Orthopedics Reconstructive Surgery, Orthopedic Surgery

    Miami Beach, FL 0 mi

    4.5
    (14)
    37
  • Dr. Jonathan Hyde

    Dr. Jonathan Hyde

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Miami Beach, FL 0 mi

    4.2
    (129)
    25
  • Dr. Osvaldo Halphen

    Dr. Osvaldo Halphen

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Miami Beach, FL 0 mi

    3.0
    (15)
    46