The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Dan Galloway Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Dan Galloway?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Dan Galloway?

Ratings and Reviews

11 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
34 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 11 Ratings with 5 Comments

2.0 Rating

April 16th, 2017

I'll pass
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 19th, 2014

Saw Dr . Dan Galloway in urgent care . He just my have saved my bacon. Time will tell. So, this is my way of saying thank you Dr . Galloway.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 29th, 2012

Best Overall Doctor...

Dr. Galloway is no longer in family practice. He has gone back to his first love... the ER. He was my physician and friend for many years. Other than a long wait, I never had any negative issues or problems with him or his staff.I will miss him. I have the highest regard for him both as a trustworthy physician and as a decent human being.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

February 25th, 2009

okay

I don't know if he understood me.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 16th, 2009

I have heard many good things about Dr. Galloway and many bad things. Personally, being one of his patients, I have NEVER had a problem with him. He is very understanding. He takes the time to listen to you and he has a sense of humor. He does not sugar coat anything and tells you like it is and I respect him for that. I have seen a lot of doctors in my time, but Dr. Galloway is really good at his job. You would not be disappointed if you pick him as your primary care physician. PFinn

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 22nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

October 15th, 2016

5.0 Rating

June 17th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 17th, 2016

1.0 Rating

November 2nd, 2015

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 11th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Dan Galloway is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Crown Point, IN.

  • Dr. William Zato

    Dr. William Zato

    Family Medicine

    Crown Point, IN 0.01 mi

    40
  • Dr. George Babchuk

    Family Medicine

    Crown Point, IN 0.01 mi

    4.3
    (12)
    37
  • Dr. Timothy Mullally

    Sports Medicine, Family Medicine

    Crown Point, IN 0.01 mi

    3.9
    (36)
    15