The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Daniel Geisler Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Daniel Geisler?

Crohn's Disease

Crohn's Disease

Get the facts about Crohn’s Disease, including how it affects the body, the symptoms it causes, and complications that may arise.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Daniel Geisler?

Ratings and Reviews

53 Ratings with 12 Comments

  • Excellent
    44
  • Great
    5
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    44
  • Great
    5
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 53 Ratings with 12 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 6th, 2017

Wonderful Dr.

My father had stage 3 colon cancer and Dr. Geisler has been great. He is a very skilled and knowledgeable surgeon. He is always willing to sit with us, explain every detail and is open for any questions or clarifications that we needed. I would recommend him to all my family and friends.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 24th, 2017

THANK YOU!!!

Thank you so much Dr. Geisler. You and your team are awesome. His partner Dr. Hass sent me to him after a complication that I was told would need a permanent bag and I'm now bag-free : )

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 5th, 2017

Thank You

Am so thankful that I found him

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 27th, 2017

Respectful and compassionate care

I came to Dr. Geisler after two colo-rectal surgeons mis-diagnosed me. He is an expert in Crohn's disease and knew what was needed. He wanted to hear my questions and took time to answer them all. He even gave explanations for some of my symptoms that others had not been able to explain. The surgery and after-care have gone well.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 24th, 2017

Highly recommend!!

Dr. Geisler did my internal hemorrhoid surgery. He took his time discussing and explaining the procedure, the examination was painless and the surgery scheduled quickly. He provided excellent documents detailing the procedure and what to expect from day one. I believe his thoroughness with the post op instructions made the difference in my recovery as I was off pain meds, functioning normally and fully released 15 days after surgery! He also has a great sense of humor and made this otherwise intimidating experience as pleasant as it could be! His office staff is great as well. You will feel welcomed and cared about by them. I highly recommend Dr. Geisler!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 24th, 2017

Skilled surgeon and compassionate person

My daughter has a complicated problem and we went through the surgeons in Austin without success and some damage done. We tried the specialist at Scott and White in Temple, who after another failure referred us to Dr Geisler. He has been by far the best surgeon we have seen. He has a good bedside manner (which isn't necessary in a surgeon, but very desirable), explains things thoroughly, has used new technology that has been helpful, and has accommodated our needs as we come from out of town. Very highly satisfied!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 1st, 2015

SAVED MY LIFE!!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 27th, 2014

he is the most compassionate and skilled doctor

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 19th, 2014

Wonderful Team

I had emergency surgery with Dr. Giesler and applaud him and his assistant doctor for taking the best care of me. Dr. Giesler is great and explains things well but is very busy. Dr, Keller follows and takes her time, explaining every detail to me and my sons, answering questions, and giving us what to expect next. I had to go to the rehabilitation floor after surgery, and she even came there to check on me. That's service. I've just went under my last surgery with them and am almost healed from their help. Thank you

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 31st, 2013

It is my 1 year anniversary that Dr. Geisler did extensive surgery on my digestive system. This changed my whole life!!! He is a Great Doctor! I wish he would have stayed in Ohio!! Thanks Dr. Geisler!!!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 1st, 2013

Great Doctor

Pennsylvania's Gain is Ohio Loss. He is really a true and great Doctor. He corrected a problem I had with with my ilium and now I have gained weight. THank You Dr. Geisler, my parents and me will surely miss you.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 21st, 2012

Large Polyp at secum

Dr. Geisler was able to see me day before surgery and explained all physiology of large intestine site of polyp. Very educated and able to communicate well. Showed compasion and took time w/physician assistant.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Daniel Geisler is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.

  • Dr. Sylvia Martinez

    General Surgery, Colon and Rectal Surgery

    Houston, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    11
  • Dr. Thomas Pickron Jr

    Dr. Thomas Pickron Jr

    Colon and Rectal Surgery, General Surgery

    Houston, TX 0 mi

    4.0
    (32)
    23
  • Dr. Bidhan Das

    Dr. Bidhan Das

    Colon and Rectal Surgery

    Houston, TX 0.05 mi

    4.9
    (43)
    10