ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Dan Lender Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Dan Lender?

Ratings and Reviews

18 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
23.7 min

Showing 18 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 31st, 2017

Intelligent and kind

I saw Dr. Lender for an enlarged thyroid gland. After a discussion, and then an exam, he determined that I needed a biopsy. He talked me through the entire procedure alerting me before every step. "I'm just marking the spot...This will feel cold...You may feel a bee sting." I definitely recommend him.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 5th, 2016

I have been a diabetic for the past 55 years and Dr Lender is a wonderful part of that life. He is kind, helpful and his staff are the best.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 9th, 2016

Fantastic experience

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 10th, 2016

Don't go!!

I saw this so called Doctor yesterday and my visit was ridiculous! He asked me 5 questions said no, that's not it, walked me to the front and told his staff no follow up. I've never had this bad of an experience with a Dr. Just giving heads up for anyone thinking about seeing him. Stay away and don't waste your money!

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

March 1st, 2016

Wait time in Lobby is riciulous. Waited so long we had to ask for crackers/juice as my husband was fasting and his blood sugar plummeted. Dr office staff is rude and inattentive. They do not call to follow up after bloodwork or share bloodwork results during the appt. bloodwork was complete weeks before the appt and they could not locate it.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 6th, 2015

Awful Doctor-Deserves a 0!

I went to this doctor as a follow up to my thyroid cancer. He didn't explain anything to me. He took a look at the cancer report and just said "You're cured!" I told him I was feeling fatigued and awful since having my thyroid removed and the dose of meds I was on before the surgery was not enough. He said he didn't like the medicine l was on and asked me if I had enough medicine for a week. I said yes. He said we will do labs and I will call you with the results and most likely a new prescription. I did labs and never received a phone call and no prescription for a higher dose. It has been 3 months and I have not heard from that office. Meanwhile I just decided to keep looking for a new endocrinologist.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 16th, 2013

Excellent doc for me!

He is in Dallas, TX, now, and practicing with Dr. Carlos Arauz-Pacheco, another top-notch doctor who badly needed another doctor. I have multiple endocrine problems, including hypothyroidism, diabetes, and probably polycystic ovarian syndrome. I had missed an appointment with Dr. Arauz, and rescheduled with Dr. Lender. Dr. Lender is superb for me! He has me on new diabetes meds and am off insulin after over a year with him. I've had substantial weight loss. He cares very much about a serious skin condition, for which I have a dermatologist, and has been pleased with my recovery from pneumonia, for which he was not the doctor treating me in the hospital! Very caring and thorough! I work very well with him! Am trying to get friends to see him!.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 20th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 20th, 2017

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 21st, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 31st, 2017

3.0 Rating

April 6th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Dan Lender is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Dallas, TX.

  • Dr. Roger Boswell

    Emergency Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Dallas, TX 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    38
  • Dr. Melbert Hillert Jr

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Dallas, TX 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    46
  • Dr. Michael Brancheau

    Internal Medicine

    Dallas, TX 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (16)
    24