Dr. Dan Muntean MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

2.9
  • 37 patient ratings
  • 9 reviews

Last 12 months:

2.1 (-0.8)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    38%
  • Satisfied
    14%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    46%
  • Wait Time 18.2 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

1.0 of 5
December 17th, 2016
Staff are RUDE and DR is LAZY
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Been going for years and after referring friends and family to him come to find out he is just lazy in what he does. Was treated like crap by staff and gave it back to them and was told i need to find another DR with a smile i said no Problem doc. Maybe ill get one that knows what there doing.not assume from talking without a check up that its fine and will go away. Maybe find a staff that enjoys there job not the rude b&@ch that works there.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 17th, 2016
Staff are RUDE and DR is LAZY
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Been going for years and after referring friends and family to him come to find out he is just lazy in what he does. Was treated like crap by staff and gave it back to them and was told i need to find another DR with a smile i said no Problem doc. Maybe ill get one that knows what there doing.not assume from talking without a check up that its fine and will go away. Maybe find a staff that enjoys there job not the rude b&@ch that works there.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 7th, 2015
Rude
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I can't believe this guy calls himself a doctor. He is rude and is very condescending toward women. He has misdiagnosed me a couple of times and takes no time in explaining himself. He pretty much makes the nurses do everything for him. I will never see this guy again
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2015
The only General MD I trust in MB!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been seeing Dr. Muntean for several years now. He has always been thorough, always takes the time to explain my blood work and treatment plan to me, and seems to genuinely care about my wellbeing. Every other general MD that I've seen in this area rushed thru the exam and just scribbled out a prescription for a Z-pac, even though my file clearly states that I'm allergic. Not once has Dr. Muntean had to rewrite a prescription for me. He's thorough, careful, and considerate about every aspect of my health from the get go. And, as far as I'm concerned, that means everything. He can be quite frank, at times, but I appreciate the fact that he's upfront about something as important as my livelihood, instead of sugar coating things. The office staff can be frustrating at times (like most other offices), but clerical problems have no bearing on one's ability to practice medicine.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 6th, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Muntean is the most professional, courteous and knowledgeable doctor I have even been to. He has helped beyond belief and is extremely hardworking and DEFINETELY polite. I have never met a doctor more knowledgeable of this profession or who has more love of the field and his patients! Never leaving this office!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 8th, 2012
Lazy doctor
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After a week out of work and horrible pain,,I am still waiting on Muntean to simply make a phone call for an MRI referral I paid him to make..the ONLY reason I went there..Am I going to have to pay ANOTHER doctor? YES,,,I will NEVER go back to that lazy careless person...pure negligence.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 27th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have taken my children to Muntean for years now. Recently I returned and asked for some more samples of a $350/month medication after only having 3 weeks. He yelled and me and was very short and rude and then yelled again across the room as I was leaving, in front of staff. I am very disappointed in him and will not return ever again to this physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 5th, 2011
Professional, kind and attentive
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Muntean has been my doctor for several years now. Both he and his staff have treated me better than any other practice I've seen in my 54 years. The only reasons that may change me seeing him would be if I moved out of town or if our government somehow decides I have to change doctors or if Tricare is ever dropped from their accepted insurance providers.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 3rd, 2010
To Dr Muntean
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Muntean..Is a wonderful Dr....He is very kind..And he spend as much time as you and him fill thime is needed...He is the very best Dr i have seen in many of years....
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Dan Muntean, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Surfside Beach, SC.

Doctor

Dr. James Vest

33 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. James Hughes III

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Mark Gauthier

28 years experience

5.0 of 5