ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Dan Muntean Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Dan Muntean?

Binge Eating Disorder

Binge Eating Disorder

Get the facts about binge eating disorder, including symptoms, causes and related conditions.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Dan Muntean?

Ratings and Reviews

40 Ratings with 11 Comments

  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    18
  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    18

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 40 Ratings with 11 Comments

1.0 Rating

December 19th, 2016

wont help for referrels when needed or help for pain
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

December 17th, 2016

Staff are RUDE and DR is LAZY

Been going for years and after referring friends and family to him come to find out he is just lazy in what he does. Was treated like crap by staff and gave it back to them and was told i need to find another DR with a smile i said no Problem doc. Maybe ill get one that knows what there doing.not assume from talking without a check up that its fine and will go away. Maybe find a staff that enjoys there job not the rude b&@ch that works there.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 17th, 2016

Staff are RUDE and DR is LAZY

Been going for years and after referring friends and family to him come to find out he is just lazy in what he does. Was treated like crap by staff and gave it back to them and was told i need to find another DR with a smile i said no Problem doc. Maybe ill get one that knows what there doing.not assume from talking without a check up that its fine and will go away. Maybe find a staff that enjoys there job not the rude b&@ch that works there.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 7th, 2015

Rude

I can't believe this guy calls himself a doctor. He is rude and is very condescending toward women. He has misdiagnosed me a couple of times and takes no time in explaining himself. He pretty much makes the nurses do everything for him. I will never see this guy again

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 22nd, 2015

The only General MD I trust in MB!

I've been seeing Dr. Muntean for several years now. He has always been thorough, always takes the time to explain my blood work and treatment plan to me, and seems to genuinely care about my wellbeing. Every other general MD that I've seen in this area rushed thru the exam and just scribbled out a prescription for a Z-pac, even though my file clearly states that I'm allergic. Not once has Dr. Muntean had to rewrite a prescription for me. He's thorough, careful, and considerate about every aspect of my health from the get go. And, as far as I'm concerned, that means everything. He can be quite frank, at times, but I appreciate the fact that he's upfront about something as important as my livelihood, instead of sugar coating things. The office staff can be frustrating at times (like most other offices), but clerical problems have no bearing on one's ability to practice medicine.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 7th, 2012

Dr. Muntean is the most professional, courteous and knowledgeable doctor I have even been to. He has helped beyond belief and is extremely hardworking and DEFINETELY polite. I have never met a doctor more knowledgeable of this profession or who has more love of the field and his patients! Never leaving this office!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 22nd, 2012

terrible doctor
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

April 8th, 2012

Lazy doctor

After a week out of work and horrible pain,,I am still waiting on Muntean to simply make a phone call for an MRI referral I paid him to make..the ONLY reason I went there..Am I going to have to pay ANOTHER doctor? YES,,,I will NEVER go back to that lazy careless person...pure negligence.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 28th, 2011

I have taken my children to Muntean for years now. Recently I returned and asked for some more samples of a $350/month medication after only having 3 weeks. He yelled and me and was very short and rude and then yelled again across the room as I was leaving, in front of staff. I am very disappointed in him and will not return ever again to this physician.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 6th, 2011

Professional, kind and attentive

Dr. Muntean has been my doctor for several years now. Both he and his staff have treated me better than any other practice I've seen in my 54 years. The only reasons that may change me seeing him would be if I moved out of town or if our government somehow decides I have to change doctors or if Tricare is ever dropped from their accepted insurance providers.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 4th, 2010

To Dr Muntean

Dr Muntean..Is a wonderful Dr....He is very kind..And he spend as much time as you and him fill thime is needed...He is the very best Dr i have seen in many of years....

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 22nd, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Dan Muntean is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Surfside Beach, SC.

  • Dr. Steven Cremer

    Family Medicine, Sports Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Surfside Beach, SC 0.01 mi

    4.3
    (15)
    35
  • Dr. James Vest

    Dr. James Vest

    Family Medicine, Geriatric Medicine

    Surfside Beach, SC 0.01 mi

    4.0
    (35)
    33
  • Dr. Mark Gauthier

    Family Medicine

    Surfside Beach, SC 0.12 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    28