The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Dan Papir Is this you?

Filter Reviews

32 Ratings • 7 Comments

3.7
  • 17
  • 5
  • 1
  • 1
  • 8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
35.4 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Dan Papir?

Showing 12 of 32 Ratings

Two hour wait

Posted on March 3rd, 2017

Terrible communication lack of customer service

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Making an 1st time appointment

Posted on June 29th, 2016

Horrible experience. Staff could not tell me office visit cost with insurance. Was on hold for an hour. when they finally came on they had to transfer me yet to another person. Waited 30 more min. Office staff appear confused and cannot answer the most simplest questions regarding insurance questions. Finally hanged up and took my business to another doctor.

Wait time
56 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 11th, 2016

It is a pleasure to share this opinion about Dr. Papir. He is an outstanding urologist in his communicating ability and as a clinician. I have been his patient more than 20 years and I am a doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 13th, 2015

A real doctor that really cares.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Waste of time - Go to a Doctor who cares

Posted on November 13th, 2014

Had a 10:30 appt Dr Papir had mtg at 11a I was told to come back at 12:30 - which I did. He was short with me, scheduled no test, which was why I came in; then proceded to make an appt to see me in December.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Rude Front Desk

Posted on September 6th, 2012

I called and was hung up on several times today. When the front desk girl finally decided to answer with a rude greeting I exlpained that the call kept getting dropped and her excuse was that no one else was there to help me. Is this your idea of customer service? She hung up on me again. I called at 130pm and left a message with her for the surgical coordinator to call me, and of course i never got a call back. This was very insulting and upsetting.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 29th, 2012

Competent and caring urologist. Have been patient for 8 years including two surgeries.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 22nd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 22nd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 5th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on March 17th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 21st, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Dan Papir is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Miami, FL.