Dr. Daniel Rengstorff MD Patient Reviews

  • Gastroenterology Redwood City, CA

Overall Rating

3.1
  • 12 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

1.0 (-2.1)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    42%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    8%
  • Poor
    17%
  • Bad
    33%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 13 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
September 18th, 2012
Revoke his licende
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
February 9th, 2012
Very kind & competent
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Have only seen him once, but it was a very positive experience. He did not force drugs, but chose to "wait & see". Seems a very competent & caring physician. I didn't give 4 stars based on only one visit. Time will tell, but looks like it's headed for 4.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 7th, 2012
Very genuine and caring
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had a colonoscopy with Dr. Rengstorff recently and the whole experience was seamless. From the scheduling staff to the nurses at the Endoscoy center. Everyone was professional and friendly and extremely competent. Dr. Rengstorff has a great bedside manner, is very knowledgeable, takes his time with you. He also follows-up, which is rare! I highly recommend Dr. Rengstorff to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 9th, 2011
Great Doctor!
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was very surprised to read the reviews below about Dr. Rengstorff. My niece had a horrible GI issue that had not been diagnosed, nor fixed until she came to see Dr. Rengstorff. He was referred to us by a friend. We didn't have to wait long at all, maybe five minutes and he spent ample time with us to help figure out the issue. He never once tried to push any drugs on us. I have received samples from doctors before and from my experience, it's because they are trying to find a medication to help relieve your symptoms. Some medications will work for some while they don't work for others. I'm also pretty sure that they can not bill for things that aren't done and if you would rather a doctor refrain from doing something during your procedure to keep the cost down then it's your own life at stake!! I know, my father had colon cancer! I would highly recommend this physician and the whole practice. The staff was very friendly to us and we had an excellent experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 26th, 2010
Sub-par
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This guy is a mouthpiece for the pharms - pushing samples and extolling the virtues of medicines taken off the market, e.g. Zelnorm.He proved most uninterested in actually helping me find real solutions. I got the distinct sense he's a doctor for the money and time off.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
June 3rd, 2009
Puppet for the pharmaceuticals
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Not an inspired doctor. Did not listen all that closely. Talked about things as though he had memorized a script. Has a habit of preaching the joys of using prescription drugs, even when said drugs, like Zelnorm, were yanked off the market. Of course, he has no opinion on the side effect of these miracle drugs.Oh, he inserted a little scope in you-know-where for less than a minute and that showed up as a multi-hundred procedure charge to my insurance company - in addition to the doctor charge, naturally. Maybe primary care doctors should charge using a tongue depressor or stethoscope as a procedure, eh?I had the distinct impression that this doctor is in it for the money and the good life, not for the betterment of my health. He gave me some drug samples and that's about it.

5.0 of 5
May 28th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor. Caring and knowledgeable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 1st, 2009
Don't waste your time with Daniel Rengstorff
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Disorganized, distracted, poor listener.No follow-up.Went to someone else and got the medical issue resolved quickly and inexpensively.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 9th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 1st, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
October 28th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 4th, 2012
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Daniel Rengstorff, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Redwood City, CA.