ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Dan Sanders III Is this you?
  • 10
  • 0
  • 2
  • 2
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Dan Sanders III?


14 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 17th, 2015

Very good physician.

Highly recommended by our pediatrician for allergies. We have been very satisfied and it's worth the drive to get good care. Dr. Sanders is kind and caring.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

February 28th, 2013

Get It In Writing

I chose a Blue Cross PPO insurance plan in part on the recommendation of Dr. Sanders' office manager. On four separate occasions she and the receptionist assured me they were in all Blue Cross networks. Before they mixed the last batch of antigens I showed the receptionist a print out from Blue Cross showing that my plan was not listed. She again said that they were in all Blue Cross plans. Had they been in my BCBST plan my cost would have been $0. I sent Dr. Sanders a check for over $100.00 to cover my co-insurance obligation and terminated my association with his office.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 25th, 2012

Dr.Sanders saved my life! I would reccommend him to anyone who has life threatening asthma and allergies!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

June 8th, 2012

Nothing special...

I am an adult (he treats both) and have been a patient of Dr Sanders for about 5 years. His drug regimen got my allergies under control, but I never felt like there was a real conversation, analysis, etc. I also have dry skin issues, and have consulted with him and my allergist multiple times without much success. I was left to pretty much "trial and error" things to figure out. His office is a very convenient location for me, and because my allergy meds are prescription I have continued to go back to keep up the norms, but if my drugs ever go OTC I doubt I'll darken this doorway again.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

October 3rd, 2011

We took out 2 year old to Dr. Sanders for allergy testing. I was very disappointed with his bedside manner. He gave unclear answers to my questions, and after the results of her skin test were complete. Rather than discuss with us the results, he dictated in front of us with his recorder. We left very unclear about a treatment plan. Not the bedside manner 2 anxious parents except for their child.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

December 22nd, 2009

Not always clear why I'm doing something

Dr. Sanders seems concerned, but he will change medicine seemingly based on an innocuous comment of mine and then leave and I'm not always sure whether something is working or not and why he changed it.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 14th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

September 9th, 2015

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 2nd, 2015

5.0 Rating

June 12th, 2015

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 14th, 2015

5.0 Rating

February 11th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Dan Sanders III is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Nashville, TN.

  • Dr. Leah Cordovez

    Dr. Leah Cordovez

    Internal Medicine

    Nashville, TN 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (50)
    16
  • Dr. Neil Price

    Dr. Neil Price

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Nashville, TN 0.01 mi

    4.4
    (26)
    36
  • Dr. John Gibson

    Internal Medicine

    Nashville, TN 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (17)
    38