Dr. Dan Shell III MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 158 patient ratings
  • 76 comments

Last 12 months:

4.7 (+ 0.4)

76 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    73%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    1%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    12%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 16.4 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 15th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very informative, personable, and professional!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 9th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very knowledgeable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 8th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The doctor was very informative about the surgery. He also had a nice calming bedside manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr shellvwas womderful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 24th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 18th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wow! Amazing! Everyone is so kind and friendly. Everything was explained perfect and with patience. The doctor was wonderful, he made me feel very comfortable and fearless, what a great feeling. It's good to know you can come to a place like this and there is someone there who understands what you are going through... oh! and the office was clean and beautiful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 27th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Warm and friendly . And very informative.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 9th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Shell and his staff are great. He did an excellent job of explaining the procedure. I feel really confident in Dr. Shell and his staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
January 7th, 2017
Mismatch breast
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was happy to get a reduction but I feel that my breast could have been the same size when I got off of the table. Today they are still noticably two different sizes. I also don't like that he did not nearly measure mycut lines. He just drew on me before the surgery and my scars are crooked. I didn't know he was the same surgeon that my aunt used in 12 years earlier and her breast are also mismatch. I just thank God that my breast turned out better than hers.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 21st, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The docto and his team has great potential for customer service. I was very well informed about the surgery. I am looking forward to a pain free life cor Ncerning my breast.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 13th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love Dr. Shell! I received a breast reduction years ago! My scars was not like I thought they would be! I hated them! And Dr. Shell couched me through with what I needed to do and even went in with another surgery and did a scar revision to correct what I didn't like! I still haven't got the scars the lighter due to the distanc . But any time I'm there, he makes me comfortable and treat me with care! He even allow me to call his cell and if I text him with a problem, he himself returns the call! Thanks Dr. Shell! Much love
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 10th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Kind and personable!
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Dan Shell III, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Memphis, TN.

Doctor

Dr. Roberto Lachica

25 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. William Adams Jr

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Edward Luce

3.8 of 5