Dr. Dan Shell MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.2
  • 149 patient ratings
  • 69 reviews

Last 12 months:

4.6 (+ 0.4)

69 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    71%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    1%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 16.4 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 9th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Shell and his staff are great. He did an excellent job of explaining the procedure. I feel really confident in Dr. Shell and his staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
January 7th, 2017
Mismatch breast
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was happy to get a reduction but I feel that my breast could have been the same size when I got off of the table. Today they are still noticably two different sizes. I also don't like that he did not nearly measure mycut lines. He just drew on me before the surgery and my scars are crooked. I didn't know he was the same surgeon that my aunt used in 12 years earlier and her breast are also mismatch. I just thank God that my breast turned out better than hers.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 21st, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The docto and his team has great potential for customer service. I was very well informed about the surgery. I am looking forward to a pain free life cor Ncerning my breast.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 13th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love Dr. Shell! I received a breast reduction years ago! My scars was not like I thought they would be! I hated them! And Dr. Shell couched me through with what I needed to do and even went in with another surgery and did a scar revision to correct what I didn't like! I still haven't got the scars the lighter due to the distanc . But any time I'm there, he makes me comfortable and treat me with care! He even allow me to call his cell and if I text him with a problem, he himself returns the call! Thanks Dr. Shell! Much love
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 10th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Kind and personable!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
December 7th, 2016
Nice
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Extremely brief but nice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 29th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very helpful and informative.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 28th, 2016
Kindness
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Shell makes your feel special. He takes the time to talk to you and to listen to you. The staff are courteous and supportive.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 16th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The Doctor was great and the staff were fantastic.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 15th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very welcoming staff. Truly met my expectations of office visit.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 10th, 2016
People who listen and help you with your concerns.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great and kind people.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 30th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
They are all nice and friendly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Dan Shell, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Memphis, TN.

Doctor

Dr. Roberto Lachica

25 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. William Adams

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Edward Luce

be the first to rate this Doctor