Dr. Dan Steinfink MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.9
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.1)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    57%
  • Satisfied
    17%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    17%
  • Wait Time 12 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 12th, 2016
Happy place
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Steinfink's office is very professional and feels comfortable to me. Love my doctor and staff is very helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 9th, 2016
Great Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to Dr. Steinfink for many years now. It has always been great with him and his staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 19th, 2016
Long Term Patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Steinfink always listens to my current situation and ensures my medication and treatment plan is adjusted accordingly if necessary.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 29th, 2015
Bad dr
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Worst dr I ever saw. Horrible experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 4th, 2014
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The one thing that I will never forget is that Dr. Steinfink saved my life. It is all I can do most days to get out of bed, but I now know that taking that step most days is a HUGE step. Everyone has a purpose & I guess I am still searching but I know while I am searching beautiful things still happen.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 18th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor was the worst doctor I have ever been to stay away he will not help you and all he wants is your money he is mean and cruel and arrogant he doesn't talk to you and if he does he is very Kurd stay away there are alot of better doctors out there he comes off very aloof and snobby please listen stay away he seems like he is very unhappy
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 4th, 2013
Overall reliable
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Steinfink is a no-frills kind of guy. He's direct and gets to the point. We found him to be very current on meds, flexible when trying to find a med match, and helpful. He is conservative with meds, so is not a fan of over-medicating at all. Tends to use the least meds possible for a good effect. It is my opinion that the patient needs an outside counselor for support, as his strength is in meds options, not support. He's just not very talkative or interactive. But we really appreciate him for the solid and reliable med options and med balance he guides. Very good. The office area itself is annoying, and the office staff are not very friendly, but we could look beyond that.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 16th, 2012
Overall Good Dr.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
While the office staff is unfriendly, we appreciated Dr Steinfink himself. He is not one to do much talking, though. He knows his meds and takes a conservative approach in trying not to overmedicate kids and teens. His suggestions were consistently reliable, and he is up to date with the pros and cons of med options. His voice of experience goes a long way.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 31st, 2010
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The doc is great! Some of the practice's office staff needs to readjust their attitude. Snippy and short abrupt answers and the general apathy that some of the staff presents is off putting. I work in a busy medical office and I can say first hand that being courteous goes a long way with patients at every level of care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Dan Steinfink, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Dallas, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Nancy Silverblatt

33 years experience

2.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Alipio Mascarenhas

42 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Nancy Donachie

37 years experience

3.8 of 5