ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Dan Steinfink Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Dan Steinfink?

Adult ADHD

Adult ADHD

Get the facts about attention deficit hyperactivity disorder (ADHD) in adults, including the different types and symptoms of each.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Dan Steinfink?

Ratings and Reviews

26 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 26 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 12th, 2016

Happy place

Dr Steinfink's office is very professional and feels comfortable to me. Love my doctor and staff is very helpful.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 9th, 2016

Great Doctor

I have been going to Dr. Steinfink for many years now. It has always been great with him and his staff.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 23rd, 2016

Great doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 20th, 2016

Long Term Patient

Dr. Steinfink always listens to my current situation and ensures my medication and treatment plan is adjusted accordingly if necessary.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 29th, 2015

Bad dr

Worst dr I ever saw. Horrible experience.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 4th, 2014

The one thing that I will never forget is that Dr. Steinfink saved my life. It is all I can do most days to get out of bed, but I now know that taking that step most days is a HUGE step. Everyone has a purpose & I guess I am still searching but I know while I am searching beautiful things still happen.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

May 4th, 2013

Overall reliable

Steinfink is a no-frills kind of guy. He's direct and gets to the point. We found him to be very current on meds, flexible when trying to find a med match, and helpful. He is conservative with meds, so is not a fan of over-medicating at all. Tends to use the least meds possible for a good effect. It is my opinion that the patient needs an outside counselor for support, as his strength is in meds options, not support. He's just not very talkative or interactive. But we really appreciate him for the solid and reliable med options and med balance he guides. Very good. The office area itself is annoying, and the office staff are not very friendly, but we could look beyond that.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

March 17th, 2012

Overall Good Dr.

While the office staff is unfriendly, we appreciated Dr Steinfink himself. He is not one to do much talking, though. He knows his meds and takes a conservative approach in trying not to overmedicate kids and teens. His suggestions were consistently reliable, and he is up to date with the pros and cons of med options. His voice of experience goes a long way.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

March 31st, 2010

The doc is great! Some of the practice's office staff needs to readjust their attitude. Snippy and short abrupt answers and the general apathy that some of the staff presents is off putting. I work in a busy medical office and I can say first hand that being courteous goes a long way with patients at every level of care.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 20th, 2017

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

June 20th, 2017

1.0 Rating

May 9th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Dan Steinfink is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Dallas, TX.

  • Dr. Anne Andersen

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Dallas, TX 0 mi

    4.6
    (14)
    47
  • Dr. Alipio Mascarenhas

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Dallas, TX 0 mi

    4.4
    (37)
    43
  • Dr. Manju Goyal

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Dallas, TX 0 mi

    4.0
    (23)
    34