The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Daniel Stewart Is this you?

Filter Reviews

53 Ratings • 9 Comments

4.5
  • 44
  • 1
  • 4
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Daniel Stewart?

Showing 12 of 53 Ratings

Excellent

Posted on September 20th, 2016

Love Dr. Stewart.... Awesome bedside manner. Tries to make light of things and jokes with patient. Couldn't ask for a better OBGYN! :-)

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 29th, 2016

Fantastic Dr and office staff, very helpful and thorough explanations

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 6th, 2013

Dr. Stewart explained all the options available, and their pros and cons. He was more than willing to go through my list of 30 questions during the pre-op appointment, and the list of 12 questions during the post-op. the surgery was successful, and very little post-op pain. He was very nice in the office and in the hospital. I highly recommend him.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor

Posted on July 18th, 2012

I have seen Dr.Stewart since 2008, and have sent many of my friends to him. He is kind, witty, and straight-forward. I will continue to recommend him to anyone who is needing a doctor in his area.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

my story

Posted on January 18th, 2012

i went to dr. stewart 2 years ago with problems that he never really could explained to me what was going on....instead i would look up symptoms online to figure what was going on with me....im sure he is great at delivering baby's....but the rest that r going through hormonal imbalances he was no help at all ....when a women is goes through menopause the first time it is hard to know what is going on....i left his office crying and more confused with no answers why i felt tired and bad all the time....1st appointment i told him i have sisters that have had cyst and fibroids and that i had all the symptoms....he never ordered tests....6 months later i end up in e.r. with 21 days of bleeding and cyst on overies.....and i did call his office to see if he could see me for the bleeding after 10 days of heavy bleeding and blood clot the size of my hand.....all they did was schedule me a appt 2 weeks later....long story but i hope this helps someone and can find a better dr. that will listen and not just put a bandaid on the problem.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Tabitha

Posted on April 2nd, 2011

I have had four children. Dr. Stewart out of all my Ob's is the best. If I have a issue or problem all I have to do is call and make an appointment and he has no problem in helping me.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 23rd, 2010

Dr Stewart is really nice and he takes the time to listen to me. He offers options for treatment and talks about the various pros & cons of each, so that I can make an informed decision and know what I'm getting into. He's a great doc, I'm glad he was recommended to me.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor!

Posted on August 31st, 2010

Dr. Stewart delivered my first child and he made me feel very comfortable throughout the whole 9 months. When I became pregnant with my second child I went to him again, unfortunately I lost the baby. Dr. Stewart handled the situation with a lot of tact and grace and I cannot thank him enough for that. When the time is right and I become pregnant again, I will definitely use Dr. Stewart.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

awesome dr.

Posted on March 3rd, 2009

He sits with you and actually listens to what is going on with you. Dr. Stewart is very attentive and sweet. This is our 4th child and 3rd doctor but I will definately not be looking for a different one .

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 21st, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 14th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 27th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Daniel Stewart is similar to the following 2 Doctors near Brownwood, TX.