Dr. Daniel Stewart MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.5
  • 51 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 0.3)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    82%
  • Satisfied
    4%
  • Neutral
    6%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Wait Time 14.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 20th, 2016
Excellent
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Love Dr. Stewart.... Awesome bedside manner. Tries to make light of things and jokes with patient. Couldn't ask for a better OBGYN! :-)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 29th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Fantastic Dr and office staff, very helpful and thorough explanations
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 5th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Stewart explained all the options available, and their pros and cons. He was more than willing to go through my list of 30 questions during the pre-op appointment, and the list of 12 questions during the post-op. the surgery was successful, and very little post-op pain. He was very nice in the office and in the hospital. I highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 18th, 2012
Great Doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
I have seen Dr.Stewart since 2008, and have sent many of my friends to him. He is kind, witty, and straight-forward. I will continue to recommend him to anyone who is needing a doctor in his area.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 17th, 2012
my story
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i went to dr. stewart 2 years ago with problems that he never really could explained to me what was going on....instead i would look up symptoms online to figure what was going on with me....im sure he is great at delivering baby's....but the rest that r going through hormonal imbalances he was no help at all ....when a women is goes through menopause the first time it is hard to know what is going on....i left his office crying and more confused with no answers why i felt tired and bad all the time....1st appointment i told him i have sisters that have had cyst and fibroids and that i had all the symptoms....he never ordered tests....6 months later i end up in e.r. with 21 days of bleeding and cyst on overies.....and i did call his office to see if he could see me for the bleeding after 10 days of heavy bleeding and blood clot the size of my hand.....all they did was schedule me a appt 2 weeks later....long story but i hope this helps someone and can find a better dr. that will listen and not just put a bandaid on the problem.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2011
Tabitha
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had four children. Dr. Stewart out of all my Ob's is the best. If I have a issue or problem all I have to do is call and make an appointment and he has no problem in helping me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 22nd, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Stewart is really nice and he takes the time to listen to me. He offers options for treatment and talks about the various pros & cons of each, so that I can make an informed decision and know what I'm getting into. He's a great doc, I'm glad he was recommended to me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 31st, 2010
Great Doctor!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Stewart delivered my first child and he made me feel very comfortable throughout the whole 9 months. When I became pregnant with my second child I went to him again, unfortunately I lost the baby. Dr. Stewart handled the situation with a lot of tact and grace and I cannot thank him enough for that. When the time is right and I become pregnant again, I will definitely use Dr. Stewart.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2009
awesome dr.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
He sits with you and actually listens to what is going on with you. Dr. Stewart is very attentive and sweet. This is our 4th child and 3rd doctor but I will definately not be looking for a different one.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Daniel Stewart, MD is similar to these 2 Doctors near Brownwood, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Michael Neel

20 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. F Schultz

44 years experience

3.6 of 5