ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Dan Weitzenkorn Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Dan Weitzenkorn?

Ratings and Reviews

27 Ratings with 11 Comments

  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    6
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    6
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
24.8 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup

Showing 27 Ratings with 11 Comments

2.0 Rating

September 19th, 2016

questionable

doctor left town shortly after appt.....now I have to find a new one

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

November 30th, 2015

Didn't like the whole Atwal Eye Care experience! After numerous visits for post cataract surgery complication which an OD diagnosed after an Optician sent me to the OD because the glasses were not right, the OD sends me back to the surgeon. I didn't see him , I got this doctor. finally after 3 months got a 2nd opinion. 2nd guy nailed the problem in 5 min. & referred me to one of the top retina specialists in the area. After I get cleared there, I get the YAG laser to clear up the mess.....elsewhere of course

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 8th, 2012

very favorable opinion

Doctor Weitzenkorn may not be as warm and fuzzy as some Doctors; then again, that's not a particularly good reason to choose a ophthalmologist. I can see how some people might find his professional manner may be a bit on the brusque side, but my experience with him was that his ability and the quality of his service were excellent.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 19th, 2011

Amazing

Dr. Weitzenkorn was able to diagnose a problem that so many others couldn't. He might be a little brisk sometime but I don't need my Doctor to be my best friend, I need him to figure out what is wrong! He did and I am never using another eye doctor again! Thank you Doctor!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 9th, 2011

EEEcelLAma

Wonderful doctor! He took the time to understand my problems and find out what was going on with my eyes. He is amazing and the only Doctor I will trust with my eyes.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 23rd, 2010

Concerned Patient
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.7 Rating

August 31st, 2010

Stellar Doctor

Got answers and solutions to my vision problem no other doctor has offered. Actually the others weren't really doctors but O.D.s Big difference in education.. I will go back and bring my family for check ups.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 7th, 2010

Excellent Doctor!

Yes, Dr. Weitzenkorn is a little brisk but he is excellent. Extremely helpful and did what other Doctors could not. He may be a little difficult but he is brilliant! I can see because of him! There is no other eye doctor that I would go to.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 24th, 2010

Not so good

I would not recommend this doctor or his office. I went for one appt. though I now have switched to another eye doctor.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 26th, 2010

Dr. Weitzenkorn is the best.

Dr. Weitzenkorn is the best. His staff is great, his clinics are beautiful, and he is top notch. He truly cares about his patients, he is knowledgeable, and his skills as a surgeon are the best. Ask anybody at the hospital. I don't know who that person is making derogatory comments about Dr. Weitzenkorn, but she obviously has an axe to grind.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 20th, 2008

VERY Rude Dr.

Dr. made very rude comments when I asked for a clearer explanation for the reason my vision is obstructed by blurriness. He asked if I wanted "something to be wrong?" After Dr stated it was extremely common complaint, and I stated that I had never heard of it and wanted to understand why it happens, he stated, "Well, you aren't a doctor and I am..." then he did explain further how it occurs. By this time, I picked up my purse and started to leave.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 19th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Dan Weitzenkorn is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Morganton, NC.

  • Dr. Andrew Davis

    Dr. Andrew Davis

    Ophthalmology

    Morganton, NC 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    38
  • Dr. Stephen Scott

    Dr. Stephen Scott

    Ophthalmology

    Morganton, NC 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    20
  • Dr. Joshua Rheinbolt

    Dr. Joshua Rheinbolt

    Ophthalmology

    Morganton, NC 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    13