ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Dana Andersen Is this you?

Filter Reviews

41 Ratings • 9 Comments

4.6
  • 33
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Dana Andersen?

Showing 12 of 41 Ratings

Dr. Andersen

Posted on May 26th, 2017

This man has been a miracle worker in my life. He tells me how it is with kindness in his eyes. Always has a smile and positive attitude. Im hoping he doesn't ever retire, I don't know what I would do. Best primary care doctor I've had the pleasure to help me always. If you see him, you won't regret it. Hands down a 5+++++++ I cannot say one negative thing about him.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 24th, 2015

I've been seeing him since 2004 and I wouldn't want to see anyone else. He is amazing!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

He's One of the Great

Posted on June 27th, 2015

Dr. Andersen is so wonderful! He was genuinely interested in making sure we were fully educated on the issues my husband was facing and spent a lot of extra time answering questions we had. The West Jordan Granger office is very nice and clean too! Great overall experience! Thanks Doc!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor

Posted on January 30th, 2015

Love this man, professional and knowledgeable

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A breath of fresh air

Posted on March 19th, 2012

Dr. Anderson has been my physician for years. He takes the time to answer any questions you have and maps out a plan if needed. His medical assistant is great in returning calls. If any medications are in need of refills other than pain Dr. Anderson calls/faxes in the refill right away. If you are in need of a refill for pain medication he will request that you see him to look further into what is happening and will go from there. If Dr. Anderson wants to switch a medication or start you on something new he will give you samples to see if it works for you before you spend the money on medication. I am glad I found Dr Anderson after moving here from California he really is a wonderful doctor and his medical assistant is just as great!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Andersen is the best doctor ever

Posted on March 28th, 2011

I always go to Dr. Andersen when I get sick and he always knows what to do to get me healthy again. I would recommend Dr. Andersen to anyone who is sick because will help you out. He is very accurate in finding the cause of illness and getting it fixed. He is very friendly.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Worst experience with primary care I have ever had

Posted on November 20th, 2010

This doctor had no time for me. I had to follow him down a hallway while discussing my medication options. He displayed a level of disinterest in me and my issues that I found truly astounding. I would only go back to this arrogant man if I developed an addiction to pain meds. I'm pretty sure he would give them to me, no questions asked.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

very family oriented

Posted on June 24th, 2010

* always has a great rapore with my children* friendly and witty*on task and punctural*efficient *professional*just awesome!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr Anferson

Posted on October 18th, 2009

His staff is very poor. They do not follow up I had an FMLA claim and called them three times to have the fax it and the day before the deadline I sent it in myself and it was the only one metlife received. My mother's husband went into the VA after a diabetic crash and my mother called them and they finally returned the call three days later asking if she had called them about her husband being sick or something. My brother finally had to call them to get the test results they were supposed to call him about and on and on

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on October 19th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 9th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on November 3rd, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Dana Andersen is similar to the following 3 Doctors near West Jordan, UT.