ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Dana Brandys Is this you?

Filter Reviews

14 Ratings • 9 Comments

2.6
  • 4
  • 0
  • 1
  • 3
  • 6

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Dana Brandys?

Showing 12 of 14 Ratings

Dr Dana has no personal care for human beings.

Posted on September 6th, 2017

She knows her facts, but has no way of showing respect. She purposely uses works that area challenge and she looks at you like you are not alive and are not listening to her. She asks how you are doing - with no way of taking in any care. She is always right, she knows everything, and you best listen to her.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Knows stuff, but bad personality

Posted on March 2nd, 2017

Dr. does know her medical information. However she rolls her eyes, sighs, and looks bored when talking to you. Seems annoyed when you ask her questions. No personality. Will argue with other Dr. plan of care as well.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

If you would like to stay a life and have treatment so stay away from this doctor

Posted on February 10th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on January 24th, 2015

very pleasant always concerned. Could communicate a little better

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on November 10th, 2014

Horrible. The worst experience I had with a doctor and I didn't get to choose her because I had something that needed emergency treatment. The other posters are right in saying that there is no bedside manner. Any asking how I was felt fake and forced...should have been a surgeon so that her patients are for the most part, unconscious.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on October 23rd, 2013

Needs a little work on bedside manner.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 16th, 2013

She could be more congenial to her patients. She seems to be very reserved and business like. But, she was able help me with my health problems & that is why I saw her. I don't go there to chat anyway. Overall, I think she is a very good doctor. I would recommend her to all.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on February 2nd, 2012

This doctor has NO bedside manner. She is shockingly indifferent to her patients. She may know her stuff, but don't dare ask her a question because she behaves like a spoiled child when she has to explain something. If you are looking for a doctor with knowledge but no heart, this is your doctor. But be ready for rolled eyes and heavy sighs. And you may have to stand out in the hallway, both you and her ego can't fit in the same room together.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on October 14th, 2011

very knowlegable -lacked patience with questions. Seemed uptight and rigid.Questioned another doctors advice.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on March 2nd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 17th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on April 1st, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Dana Brandys is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Sioux Falls, SD.