Dr. Dana Brandys DO Patient Reviews

  • Nephrology Sioux Falls, SD

Overall Rating

2.7
  • 13 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

2.3 (-0.4)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    31%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    8%
  • Poor
    23%
  • Bad
    38%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 14 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

2.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2017
Knows stuff, but bad personality
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. does know her medical information. However she rolls her eyes, sighs, and looks bored when talking to you. Seems annoyed when you ask her questions. No personality. Will argue with other Dr. plan of care as well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 10th, 2017
If you would like to stay a life and have treatment so stay away from this doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
January 24th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very pleasant always concerned. Could communicate a little better
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 10th, 2014
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Horrible. The worst experience I had with a doctor and I didn't get to choose her because I had something that needed emergency treatment. The other posters are right in saying that there is no bedside manner. Any asking how I was felt fake and forced...should have been a surgeon so that her patients are for the most part, unconscious.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
October 23rd, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Needs a little work on bedside manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 16th, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She could be more congenial to her patients. She seems to be very reserved and business like. But, she was able help me with my health problems & that is why I saw her. I don't go there to chat anyway. Overall, I think she is a very good doctor. I would recommend her to all.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2012
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor has NO bedside manner. She is shockingly indifferent to her patients. She may know her stuff, but don't dare ask her a question because she behaves like a spoiled child when she has to explain something. If you are looking for a doctor with knowledge but no heart, this is your doctor. But be ready for rolled eyes and heavy sighs. And you may have to stand out in the hallway, both you and her ego can't fit in the same room together.

2.3 of 5
October 14th, 2011
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very knowlegable -lacked patience with questions. Seemed uptight and rigid.Questioned another doctors advice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 17th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 1st, 2016

5.0 of 5
February 9th, 2015
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Dana Brandys, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Sioux Falls, SD.