ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Dana Brandys Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Dana Brandys?

COPD

COPD

Get the facts about chronic obstructive pulmonary disease (COPD), including symptoms and complications.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Dana Brandys?

Ratings and Reviews

14 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    4
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    4
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 14 Ratings with 9 Comments

1.0 Rating

September 6th, 2017

Dr Dana has no personal care for human beings.

She knows her facts, but has no way of showing respect. She purposely uses works that area challenge and she looks at you like you are not alive and are not listening to her. She asks how you are doing - with no way of taking in any care. She is always right, she knows everything, and you best listen to her.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

March 2nd, 2017

Knows stuff, but bad personality

Dr. does know her medical information. However she rolls her eyes, sighs, and looks bored when talking to you. Seems annoyed when you ask her questions. No personality. Will argue with other Dr. plan of care as well.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 10th, 2017

If you would like to stay a life and have treatment so stay away from this doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff

3.7 Rating

January 24th, 2015

very pleasant always concerned. Could communicate a little better

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 10th, 2014

Horrible. The worst experience I had with a doctor and I didn't get to choose her because I had something that needed emergency treatment. The other posters are right in saying that there is no bedside manner. Any asking how I was felt fake and forced...should have been a surgeon so that her patients are for the most part, unconscious.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

October 23rd, 2013

Needs a little work on bedside manner.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 16th, 2013

She could be more congenial to her patients. She seems to be very reserved and business like. But, she was able help me with my health problems & that is why I saw her. I don't go there to chat anyway. Overall, I think she is a very good doctor. I would recommend her to all.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 2nd, 2012

This doctor has NO bedside manner. She is shockingly indifferent to her patients. She may know her stuff, but don't dare ask her a question because she behaves like a spoiled child when she has to explain something. If you are looking for a doctor with knowledge but no heart, this is your doctor. But be ready for rolled eyes and heavy sighs. And you may have to stand out in the hallway, both you and her ego can't fit in the same room together.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

October 14th, 2011

very knowlegable -lacked patience with questions. Seemed uptight and rigid.Questioned another doctors advice.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 2nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 17th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 1st, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Dana Brandys is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Sioux Falls, SD.

  • Dr. Bhaveshkumar Patel

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine, Residency

    Sioux Falls, SD 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    8
  • Dr. Gerard David

    Dr. Gerard David

    Infectious Disease, Internal Medicine

    Sioux Falls, SD 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    24
  • Dr. Mark Lounsbery

    Dr. Mark Lounsbery

    Internal Medicine

    Sioux Falls, SD 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    12