Dr. Dana Brenner MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Plainview, NY

Overall Rating

3.4
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

2.8 (-0.6)

19 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    37%
  • Great
    26%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    26%
  • Wait Time 19.2 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
May 8th, 2017
Worst doctor ever
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Misdiagnosed me and many other patients. If you look around you will see there similar stories. I almost died under her care. She has been fired from at least 3 other practices that I know of. Beware stay away from her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2014
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I find dr Brenner a good dr. she is thorough and always takes the time to explain things to you. she has a good bedside manner and is always cheerful which makes it more relaxing for the patient. I would also like to point out that reception is also very pleasant to deal with. you never feel rushed when you call the office and they are always polite and very professional. its so nice to see a well balanced office with great staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
November 15th, 2013
Do NOT recommend her
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very cold , no compassion, did not feel very comfortable being a patient at that office. office staff very rude at stony brook, i would definitely recommend staying away from this office!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 8th, 2013
Amazing doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been a patient of Dr. Brenner since I found out I was pregnant in 2008. I think she is an amazing doctor. Whenever I make an appointment, my appointments are with her, not someone else. She gives honest and thorough answers when I ask her questions. I read some reviews saying she is cold and I never found that at all. I've sat and talked to her about my pregnancies, about tv shows, about life experiences, and countless other topics. She has delivered both of my children and I have pictures of her with both of them. I would recommend her to any woman looking for an OBGYN. I trust Dr. Brenner completely and am grateful to have an OBGYN that I can trust with my life, as well as my children's lives.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 2nd, 2012
Disgusting
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Absolutely disgusted with this physican, I was a patient of hers for 7 years - She kept on relocating constantly to different offices. About 3 or 4 within the course of me being her patient. While I was moving myself, I eventually got fed up with her bouncing around and asked for my records to be mailed to me. I was unable to pick them up myself @ the time. This doctor will charge you for your medical records, no matter how much of an inconvenice it is for others. and NO she really does not care about losing patients- It's all about the $$$ with this one, stay far far away.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 15th, 2011
Great Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Brenner is very professional. I feel comfortable having her as a Dr.. She is well educated and very thorough in her exams. She is concerned about your health and well being. She listens to your concerns. Not many Doctors listen to what you say.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 8th, 2010
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Brenner is a fantastic doctor, yes she is cut and dry, to the point, but not cold. She had tears in her eyes when I finally became pregnant and in delivery when the cord was wrapped around my sons neck, she remained cool and calm and I believe thats why he is alive and healthy to this day. She's a great doctor and that why I still go to her. I'll take cut and dry great doctor over warm friendly bad doctor any day.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 7th, 2009
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Worst Doctor Ever.

4.0 of 5
June 12th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 13th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
November 10th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 6th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Dana Brenner, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Plainview, NY.

Plainview, NY
5.0
Plainview, NY
5.0
Plainview, NY
4.3