Dr. Dana Bush MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

2.7
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

2.3 (-0.4)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    38%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    57%
  • Wait Time 39.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

1.0 of 5
October 11th, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is very rude and arrogant. Was condescending to me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 22nd, 2016
Nexplanon removal
Dr. Bush was super courteous and easy to talk to. Would recommend seeing this doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 7th, 2016
Very rude and hateful. Was 1 1/2 hour wait. Did not seem to want to answer my questions. Felt very uneasy and she was not thorough at all. Was crying when I left the office.
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She was very hateful and short when I had questions. I felt like she did not care about any concerns I had. Did not spend any time with me and talked so hateful to me. I am paying to go see a dr. That actually cares. She is not the caring type of dr. I was in tears when I left the office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 2nd, 2015
Twice in a row!
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I do not like dr bush and would not recommend her! Before I got pregnant with my first baby I was underweight, closer to the end of my pregnancy I had an appt with her because we had to meet all the Dr's and she told me u was gaining too much weight and getting fat. Now with my second pregnancy, I am 31 weeks and have gained 25 lbs and she told me I was gaining too much weight and I wouldn't be able to have a VBAC if I kept gaining weight! And I now have to go do another ultrasound because she thinks I'm going to have a big baby because I'm measuring 33cm instead of 31cm.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 21st, 2015
HORRIBLE experience
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bush is the WORST! I will never go back to her again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 23rd, 2015
horrible
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bush is not very knowledgeable. I had a miscarriage...she did an ultrasound....no laparoscopic surgery or anything and told me that I would probably never have kids. I never really got a reason why...she wanted me to sign a consent to have my ovaries removed. I opted for a second up opinion instead at a different office...My new dr. Said she was crazy. Did laparoscopic surgery to see what was going on...found out I only had an ovarian cyst...had it removed...now 5 years later I'm pregnant with my second child. Thank God I followed my instincts and didn't trust this "dr".
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 28th, 2013
not a nice person
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I use to go to her mother until she arrived, she not a nice person. very unhappy with the office. if I could give her a Failing Grade I would
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 1st, 2008
Better off some where else
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
GHETTO!!!! thats all I can say
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 31st, 2008
Fantastic Physician
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was a patient of Dr. Bush for about 5 years. After i moved out of the area, I would fly back to Indy to go to her for my appointments because i felt so strongly that she was a fantastic doctor who cared about me. I had several surgeries with her and she was always professional and VERY competant. She is a very smart woman who gave me total confidence that she could diagnose accurately. It was a pleasure to be her patient. I recommend her strongly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Dana Bush, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Concord, NC.

Doctor

Dr. Sara Henry

8 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Clara Croce

14 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. James Wheeler

15 years experience

4.4 of 5