The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Dana Dewitt Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Dana Dewitt?

Ratings and Reviews

18 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 18 Ratings with 8 Comments

1.0 Rating

June 27th, 2015

The receptionist Renay is very rude and has absolutely no customer service skills. You can complain to the office manager about her but she does nothing either. I was told it's an ongoing thing and has been going on for years. Plus he is screwing one of the nurses in exchange for prescriptions.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 31st, 2015

great doc horrible staff

He is a great doctor but his office staff is terrible. The one women actually was lieing to get me off the phone this went on for weeks.I do not recommend going here do to the staff not the doctor.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 27th, 2015

I have been a patient of Dr. DeWitt for over 15 years. I am moving to a different state and fear I will never find a new doctor that rates anything close to the care I rec'd as a patient with him. He really took his time and listened and was very knowledgeable on every medical issue I dealt with. He has seen me at my worst and I never felt any judgment from him, only a desire to help me with any issue I was facing, physically and/or emotionally. I will truly miss him.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 17th, 2015

Dr great, receptionist extremely difficult

Dr Dewitt is great! Very helpful, however there is one lady in the front who has always been extremely rude to me! Refusing to pass messages, taking it upon herself to give her own professional opinion. I have trouble getting my medicine refills due to this, I understand some people have made it difficult to get medicine, but not everybody abuses the system, and isnt it up to the doctor to make decisions and not the receptionist? My insurance only covers 3 weeks(or 90 days), so I have to frequent the office every 2-2.5 weeks to make sure I don't run out, every single time she gives me trouble! Once or twice is one thing, humans forget, but maybe write it down!? She's called my pharmacy on several occasions asking why I only get 21 days and why I need my refill already, one its not the pharmacy who only allows 21 days, two my pharmacist goes on my defense every time, trying to explain its my insurance, I only get it on time, I'm not abusing the system, only doing what's necessary, etc. And even they have a hard time speaking to her, claiming she is very rude! Sorry for the rant, Dr Dewitt is great, but the lady up front needs to get off her high horse and stop being so self righteous! I highly recommend him, but prepare for rude, condensending treatment from her!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 14th, 2015

Terrible he was very rude to me the whole visit

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 5th, 2012

POSITIVE OFFICE

I was very pleased with my vistit with Dr. Dewitt, He went over everything I needed at my appointment that day. I had had issue with Renea at the front desk but she seems to have a better attitude in the last few month. First impressions are everything so I hope she stays positive. Love the other girl, always smiling.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 6th, 2012

The only complaint I have is that there are several staff front desk people who are extremely rude and at times violating HIPAA by talking about patients in front of other patients. Mindy and Dr. Dewitt are awesome and I keep coming to see him because they treats me as a real person.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

November 21st, 2010

Bad Office Staff

Dr Dewitt himself is great but getting past the horrible, rudeness of his office staff is sometimes not worth the effort. The doctors in that facility need to spend a little more time realizing how poorly their office staff is treating their patients.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 12th, 2017

4.0 Rating

December 14th, 2016

5.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 10th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Dana Dewitt is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Jackson, MI.

  • Dr. Scott Randall

    Dr. Scott Randall

    Family Medicine

    Jackson, MI 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    19
  • Dr. Gary Mikesell

    Dr. Gary Mikesell

    Family Medicine

    Jackson, MI 0 mi

    4.4
    (30)
    21
  • Dr. Clark Conant III

    Dr. Clark Conant III

    Family Medicine, General Practice

    Jackson, MI 0 mi

    3.8
    (24)
    42