Dr. Dana Granberg MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Kansas City, MO

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.7)

20 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    75%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    10%
  • Bad
    10%
  • Wait Time 18.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 11th, 2017
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We have been seeing Dr. Granberg for over 15 years now and we just love her. She always knows just who we are and always seems to remember details about our family which is very comforting when you are ill.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 16th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have already recommended Barry Pointe multiple times. Dr. Granberg, specifically. In fact, my insurance changes at the end of the year. I am unsure if my new insurance will be accepted-if not, I am highly considering paying full price out-of-pocket in order to stay with Dr. Granberg. She is hands down the best primary care physician I have ever had the pleasure of seeing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 15th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Granberg and her staff are amazing. I scheduled my appointment online, waited for less than two minutes, had a great experience with the doc and nurse, and was done and in my car in less than 30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 15th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The clinic is clean and all the staff is friendly and caring. They always take time and listen.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 15th, 2014
Helpful & personal
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is very helpful and personal on my appointments.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 10th, 2014
Dr. Dana Granberg
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I thought Dr. Granberg was a great doctor until I became very ill. She's fine with something simple as flu etc. I came to her with serious female issues. Dr. Granberg would not listen to me. She diagnosed me on her own thoughts. Then she tells me I'm done with you since she can't stop my systems. She kept insisting she knew what I had. Sad though she missed diagnosed me. Didn't help me find specialist. I found specialist on my own. My health problem was a rare stage 3 Squamous Cell tumor. I nearly lost my life. Thank God for doctor's that listened to me. Had Dr. Granberg listened to me and helped me I might not have gotten to stage 3. She had decided I had a STD! I kept telling her there was no way. All her tests she did proved there was no STD. I was so sick. She was rude and mean to me. Thank God I found a true caring doctor. My new doctor listened and did other testing. Only to find I had cancer. I couldn't believe Dr. Granbergs professionalism. It scares me to think she was our family doctor! She showed NO compassion nor responsibility.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 13th, 2012
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I really like Dr Granberg, she really explains things and is interested in helping.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 25th, 2011
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Granberg has a great bedside manor. She is attentive and concerned while you are in front of her. However, the nurse called back with results and did not give me advise or tell me where to go from there. I would say the follow up is lacking in the entire office. It is also difficult to get an appointment there.

5.0 of 5
February 14th, 2010
The Best Doctor of my lifes experience !!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Granberg promote care and personal service unlike any other physician I have encountered. She is attentive to your needs and LISTENS to you as a person. SHE IS NUMBER ONE !!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 5th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Great Doctor unfortunately I will be looking for another Doctor, next to impossible to get an appointment in a timely manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 10th, 2008
Best Doctor Ever
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Where as I would reccomend this doctor to anyone. My entire family sees her. I wish the office staff was better. Not easy to get an appointment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 30th, 2006
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Best Doctor I have ever had. Very thourough. Would recommend to anyone. Very bright & helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Dana Granberg, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Kansas City, MO.