The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Dana Hawkins Is this you?
  • 11
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
23.3 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Dana Hawkins?


14 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 28th, 2016

Wonderful Family Doctor

Dr. Hawkins is AMAZING. Very kind, funny, and caring but also thorough and knowlegdable. I could not ask for a better doctor and am so happy to have found her through friends! What a stroke of good fortune. In addition, she is a true family doctor. She will see my entire family includingy kids! How great is that!?

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 19th, 2015

AwfulAwful,Awful. Stop! Don't see Dr. Hawkins,she could care less about your health.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 16th, 2012

Awesome

I love Dr. Hawkins. She's thorough and very nice. Can't wait until she gets back from maternity leave.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 19th, 2010

Takes the time to truly diagnose- care for entire family

I have been seeing Dr. Hawkins since she was in medical school and have always received great care for the last 8 years. My two sons, and husband also go to her. She spends the time to listen, and is thoughtful in her diagnosis. She cares for our health-truly. And while I can opt for alternative medicine, she doesn't push, but gives me all the facts about my options and risks (eg., waiting out an ear infection a few days instead of going straight to antibiotics). She researches if she doesn't have the answer, follows-up, and remembers. I highly recommend her.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 9th, 2009

dr. hawkins is smart, caring and always willing to explain and answer questions. i think she is great

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 22nd, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 17th, 2015

5.0 Rating

October 16th, 2015

5.0 Rating

June 9th, 2015

5.0 Rating

February 1st, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.7 Rating

December 22nd, 2014

5.0 Rating

November 3rd, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Dana Hawkins is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Sacramento, CA.

  • Dr. Elizabeth Kann

    Dr. Elizabeth Kann

    Family Medicine, Residency

    Sacramento, CA 0.01 mi

    2
  • Dr. John Brothers

    Dr. John Brothers

    Family Medicine

    Sacramento, CA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (14)
    17
  • Dr. Jolene Huie

    Family Medicine

    Sacramento, CA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    12