Dr. Dana Hess MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Dayton, OH

Overall Rating

4.9
  • 9 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.9)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    89%
  • Great
    11%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    0%
  • Wait Time 9.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 14th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hess provided detailed prognosis and what his surgery would consist of. I liked that he took the time to explain everything to my wife. DR. Hess was the best. I recommend him to anyone needing his type of medical care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 14th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hess was very thorough in explaining my situation and provided me with treatment options. I have the utmost confidence in his knowledge and ability to treat my hand issues.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 22nd, 2014
Carpal Tunnel Surgery
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My experience with Dr. Hess was nothing but excellent. I was very impressed with the exam he gave me to determine if I would need surgery for my right hand (carpal tunnel). He not only examined the right hand but the left also. He made sure I understand everything that was going on. Dr. Hess is straight forward with the situation, but also caring and funny at the same time. I was not worried at all to have him do the surgery. If I was to need a surgeon for and of my upper body extremities, I would definitely want to have Dr. Hess as my surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 18th, 2014
Hess Review
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr Hess was able to correctly diagnosis an arm injury that that been misdiagnosed by two other physicians. Unfortunately the mistake by the two other physicians have resulted in a chance of successful surgery to repair the damage to be quite small. Dr. Hess explained this and my options. He explanation of options were clear and concise. I respected his opinion and he quickly arranged an opportunity for a second opinion..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 17th, 2014
DR Hess Review
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Hess has exceptional knowledge and great people skills I found to be great and would send my loved ones to see him
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 9th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 17th, 2014
Wait time
15 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 16th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 23rd, 2014

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Dana Hess, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Dayton, OH.