ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Dana Jock Is this you?
  • 4
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 8

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Dana Jock?


12 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 2nd, 2016

He's awesome!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 9th, 2013

Not happy with this doctor at all. Barely listened to my issues, the whole appointment felt very rushed and none of my concerns were addressed. Left there no closer to finding out what is wrong with me. I did get to the appointment a little late and was immediately told that the doctor would have to be asked if he would still see me. I was late because a construction truck was going 20 miles an hour in front of me about ten miles from the clinic. Sorry I didn't leave my house 90 minutes earlier than I did. It is normally at most a 40 minute drive to your clinic. I left with more than enough time if not for unexpected traffic. Not a good way to begin the appointment. Will NOT be seeing him again.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 6th, 2013

Jerk

Was told he was a great doctor so I made my appointment with him for major problems I'm having and he brought me in him office to talk to me and looked at my records for one minute and said he didn't know why I made an appointment with him that he couldn't help me and got up and walked out. One of the worse doctors I have ever met in my life, I am still in shock on how he treated me. I wouldn't recommend him to anybody. He is an awful doctor.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 24th, 2012

complete jerk

I presented with a family history of uterine, ovarian, breast, and cervical cancer and my own 3 year history of chronic urethritis and painful intercourse. Mr. Jock allegedly questioned me as to whether or not my mother had ever had cancer and asked me if she was mentally ill. He then proceeded to examine my vagina and allegedly asked me if I was even sexually active. If your gynecologist can't tell whether or not you have had sex and contradicts your lengthy family medical history, pull your pants on and run!!The man is a dismissive imbecile and I would not trust him with my dog's gyneclogical health.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 19th, 2012

Poor bedside manners.. Some ideas to get you started:-Write about overall experiences-Write about what you like or dislike about your physician-Write about whether you would recommend-Write as if you are talking to a peer who is asking your opinion

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 25th, 2011

I have known Dr.Jock for 14 years and I think he is a wonderful doctor. I was 14 years old the first time I had to go see him and he was very professional and explained everything he was going to do before he did it because he knew I was very nervous being a young girl. I will go to him to this day for anything I need. I have always found his staff friendly and helpful. I am always willing to take the two hour trip to cooperstown to have the best care that I feel is available he has always been there an if I had a problem after hours he called me right away.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 7th, 2011

no bed side manner

No bed side manner at all, did not want to answer questions, acted like he had no time for me, made me feel REALLY uncomfortable.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 21st, 2016

5.0 Rating

February 16th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

October 29th, 2011

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

February 19th, 2011

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

January 6th, 2011

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Dana Jock is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Cooperstown, NY.

  • Dr. Joseph Narins

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Cooperstown, NY 0 mi

    4.3
    (6)
    34
  • Dr. David Cramer

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Cooperstown, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    45
  • Dr. Stephen Graham

    Dr. Stephen Graham

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Cooperstown, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    35